We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tidy and friendly host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MiuWong
Hong Kong
1 review
“Clean, tidy and friendly host”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

the host is very friendly help to guide you the whole florence briefly
he also help me to communicate in order to get the mobile sim for data and call
recommend some good local restaurants in acceptable price, know more about florence local food, really great meal

the apartment is clean and tidy with air conditioner, located very close to the central station, just walk for a min, it is not far to the center of florence about 5 min, quite good location
the only thing is lacking of wifi cause a little bit inconvenient, thanks god the host help me to communicate in Italian to buy the internet & call sim
Also the flat is located in 3rd floors, moving in will be a little bit tired
but it's worth to live there

Love florence more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the host
Liked least: internet and stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenSaba...
Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely strategic location for us!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Santa Caterina is extremely strategically located to all areas. If it is your first time there, just buy a tourist map of the area and make Ponte Vecchio your landmark to reach all destination on foot! Everything recommended by Paolo were within reached from supermarket to restaurant(a perfect meal at Bordino's- the best meal we had in our entire trip to Italy-perfect meat!) to touristic sites. Get a good walking shoes and you will be on your way. We did not see the necessity of taking the taxi nor bus except for train station to apartment due to our luggages throughout our 2 nights stay there. A must go is to the Galleria museum- long queues so be early or make reservation early, Micheal Angelo on top of a hill with a fantastic view of Florence which is beautiful for taking photos. Other areas of interest are the Uffizi, Duomo and Pitti Place. Paolo was extremely hospitable and helpful with information that he anticipated we needed. Santa Caterina is perfect, safe and central! What more could you ask for! And Paolo was fast to reply all enquiries in a speedy manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location!Location!
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclucas
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Casa Santa Caterina : our home away from home!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband and I had a memorable trip in Florence. Paolo's hospitality and gorgeous rental apartment was amazing! Casa Santa Caterina was a few steps away from Ponte Vechio and all the other attractions were easily accessible. Paolo met us at the train station and provided us a guided walk to the apartment. He even gave us inside scoop on the best grocery stores, restaurants and of course where to get the best gelatos. We loved the apartment, it's very spacious and clean. We got to enjoy the kitchen and dining room by cooking breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend this property for your short or long term stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value...and of course Paolo's hospitality.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten6
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Self Catering”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Stayed in Casa Santa Maria Novella whilst traveling with my friend in April, the apartment has one double bed and one fold out chair - which as Paolo said was more comfortable than it looked. Paolo meet us at the train station then lead the way to the apartment whilst sharing the location of the best little grocery in the area. When we reached the apartment which was only approx a 10-15minute walk Paolo carried out suitcases up the one flight of stairs and considering how heavy they were well my was as I brought the kitchen sink from home with me - my travel buddy and I were both very thankful. When up stairs Paolo provided up with a map and pointed out where all the main sites to see where and how long to get there etc and also marked where the grocery store was. He also was very happy to answer all the questions we had. The apartment is small and very cosy the bathroom is plenty big enough with a good size shower and the whole apartment was spotlessly clean.The kitchen has everything you need - Paolo has thought of everything the area is very small but we managed very well to cook 2 meals a day. We had one doing the cooking whilst the other sat at the table and cut up the vegetables and we took turns at washing the dishes - for us it worked out perfectly. The apartment is in a great location with regards to getting around to see all the major tourist spots that Florence has to offer and it is only 10-15 to the bus & train stations for a day trip to Lucca or Senna. The only thing was that there is a nightclub/bar right opposite the apartment and it is open till 3am - this may be rather annoying for some. Paolo has installed special sound proofing windows which does block out a lot of the noise - we simply chose not to be affected by it but if you are a light sleeper then this apartment is not for you. Although the apartment does not have WI-fi there is a internet cafe right next door - which was perfect as we always got a computer and the staff running are such lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri2...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Florence Experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The Casa Santa Caterina apartment was a great spot for our visit to Florence. This converted convent provided an authentic italian experience and was a great location for our daily adventures. There is a very comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, nice size shower, and plenty of room to move around. The owner was super helpful with directions, recommendations, and went with us to buy groceries - we don't speak italian or metric so it was great to have him at the cheese and bread counters.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water pressure (a city issue)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing