We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Hotels.com$117
eDreams$129
Orbitz.com$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveler rating
1,024
878
211
59
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,024
878
211
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location rooftop restaurant floor terrace breakfast room boboli gardens pastries lovely hotel uffizi gallery main sights attractions rooftops firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We went to Florence as part of out European tour. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The had a complementary breakfast that was more than sufficient. Over all a great stay. The hotel was centrally located it was walking distance to a lot on desirable sites.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Mikek849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing such a nice review about us. We are happy that you felt comfortable in your room, enjoyed breakfast on our beautiful terrace and our central location.
We wait for your on your next occasion to visit Florence
Best regards
Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is ideally located on Ponte Vecchio, surrounded by lovely shops and short walk to both the cathedral and Uffizi Gallery.

The staff were very welcoming and the continental breakfast was very satisfactory.

Rooms are satisfactory.

The roof top terrace on the 06th floor has great views over the city and the drink prices are comparable to other venues.

Florence is extremely warm and humid in July so take plenty of clothes with you. If we hadn’t been going to see Andrea Bocelli in concert we wouldn’t normally have gone at this time of the year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bairnsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you again in Florence maybe in spring or fall when weather is more pleasant. Best regards, Marco Ferrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

The Palace tickets were very reasonable and easy to purchase. The furnishings made me realize how opulent the times were in a different time. Climbing the stairs was a workout so be prepared and take your time. The gift shop was wonderful and be sure and go to the Palace while in Florence.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sweetie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Sweetie,
please check your review.
We think you wanted to review Pitti Palace museum, not our hotel.
Anyway we are really happy to know you enjoyed your full immersion in the history and really hope to have you as guest in future.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Surprisingly modern inside, though the internet a bit slow at times. Super fast check in, at 11 pm! Walking distance to everything, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. PS: While in Florence, don’t miss out on getting a portrait drawn by a very talented artist ALBERT who works on the Piazza Della Repubblica, just outside the Hotel and Restaurant Savoy, a 7 min walk from Pitti Palace! You’ll be as impressed by his art as I am.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Vacation40852272435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review.
We hope to see you again in Florence soon!

Best Regards.

Marco Morgana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

If you want to be near where all the tourists are, this is a great place to stay! 5 minutes from the Ufitzi museum and steps away from the Ponte Vecchio bridge. The location does have a LOT of pedestrian tourists, at least in June.

The hotel room was excellent. The air conditioner was FANTASTIC, which was really important since we stayed during a heat wave. The room seemed very newly renovated, good bathroom/shower, etc. It was a little on the small side, but this is typical in European city hotels.

The included breakfast was really excellent. Everything was buffet style, serve yourself, and it had a very nice selection including eggs, bacon, many pastries, fruits, salad, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice, Italian meats & cheeses. While I wouldn't call it "luxurious" (there was no omelette chef cooking lobster omelets for you to order), it was exceptional for a typical hotel breakfast.

Really excellent!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jamieousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Jamie,
we really thank you for this review. We are really glad to know that our services met all your expectations
and you spent a fantastic holiday with us.
We hope to see you back soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews