We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Hotels.com$117
eDreams$129
Orbitz.com$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveler rating
1,024
878
211
59
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,024
878
211
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location rooftop restaurant floor terrace breakfast room boboli gardens pastries lovely hotel uffizi gallery main sights attractions rooftops firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

The hotel just by Ponte Vecchio is perfectly situated for Florence sightseeing. The reception staff were helpful and courteous. Our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable with good WiFi connection. Breakfast was slightly disappointing with limited choice of hot food, but compensated by magnificent views from rooftop restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paulandbarbara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, on the first floor right next to the piazza right off ponte vecchio. It got a little bit noisy at night but other than that very comfortable hotel with lovely breakfast and very accommodating staff who were able to speak English.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank anastasias12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Anastacia,
thanks for taking time to review our hotel.
We are glad to know our services met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We spent three nights here. Room was very nice, elevator much appreciated. View from rooftop restaurant was outstanding and breakfast included hot and cold and pastry items. Definitely would stay again. Many restaurants and shopping within few blocks as well as Ponte Vecchio Bridge. It would have been five stars but we were unfortunately there in an unusually cold May and government requires heat turned off April 15th. It would have been helpful if they provided thick robes as some do. We actually sat in our coats in our room in evenings or wrapped in blankets. A small tweak but it would have made our experience much more comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2Luv2Travel5448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Direttore at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest

thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with ud despite the unsual cold temperatures of this spring. We are still waiting for a typical sunny Florentine summer that should arrive soon!
We wish you will be able to return again to enjoy a warmer and sunnier Florence!
regards
SB
Hotel mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The rooms were very clean of great size for Europe, the triple room was huge! The staff was also helpful.

Before everything!
Save money easily with: maxsave.ml

The breakfast was wonderful and had an amazing view of Florence.

The only down size was the restaurant for lunch and dinner did not have a great selection of food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoanJocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Loan.
we are so happy to know that our services met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The Pitti Palace hotel is in the perfect spot for walking almost anywhere in Florence. There are tons of restaurants within 5-10 minute walk as well as galleries, museums and shopping. The hotel itself could stand a bit of updating and the room was some what "cozy" but the bed was comfortable enough. Try to avoid a 5th floor room under the wine bar/restaurant as it can be rather noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolfQ2215AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews