We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$90
View deal
Agoda.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com$117
Hotels.com$117
eDreams$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveler rating
1,022
876
211
59
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,022
876
211
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location rooftop restaurant floor terrace breakfast room boboli gardens pastries lovely hotel uffizi gallery main sights attractions rooftops firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We loved this hotel. The location was amazing, right on the Ponte Vecchio so a short walk to everything. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had one triple room and one double as we have teenage kids. The triple was large and very comfortable, the double slightly small but fine. Lovely décor and bathrooms. We enjoyed the breakfast and the rooftop terrace for evening drinks. It had a lovely lounge on the second floor which we used when waiting to travel home. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: We had a triple room which was worth the extra money as it was very big
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 425katec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Kate
it has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family here at the Pitti Palace, hope you will bring home lots of memories of this vacation, we will be very proud to be a little part of them too!
Looking forward to welcoming you again

regards

SB
Assistant mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located just across the super-busy Ponte Vecchio, but is on the other side of the bridge, so it is incredibly convenient while being somewhat shielded from the insane crowds. The bed (we had the two twins together for a "matrimoniale") and the linens were clean, neat and comfy. The towels were large and soft. The room was well ventilated and had sufficient air condition to allow you to get a good nights rest after busy sight-seeing days. The small balcony off the room was a pleasant surprise. We sat out and enjoyed the view of a full moon over the top of the Palazzo Vecchio tower. We also enjoyed being able to take a short walk over to the Ponte Vecchio to check out the live music and action at night.
The breakfast included with the room was actually one of the highlights of my visit here. I think that reviewers who said they were disappointed with the breakfast may not understand that the Italian idea of breakfast is very different than in the US and may not have stayed at any other places during their visit to Italy. Compared to the other 3 places we stayed during this trip, they actually had a very large selection of different foods. I thought the eggs were great and the assortment of fresh cheeses were fantastic. And the view. Wow! What a way to start your day. I highly recommend this place for people who are here to see the sights and want a convenient comfortable place to relax before and after venturing out into the busy sea of tourists across (and on) the bridge.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allison1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear guest

thank you so much for your beautifull review!, it is a pleasure to read that you really enjoyed Florence and our Hotel! the location is unbeatable but what please me the most is your appreciation towards our breakfast, we have a large variety of food and drinks and try to fulfull everybody's expectations.
We hope to welcome you again,

sincerely
SB
Assistant mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights and it was lovely! The rooms were really nice and staff really friendly. Nice little rooftop wine bar with a great view, cute hotel cats to cuddle too! Breakfast was nice and the location could not be better!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Mas34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

DEar guest

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely
SB
Assistant mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This hotel was an ideal location for visiting Florence. Everything was walking distance with the exception of Piazza Michelangelo. The staff was helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The rooftop dining room was the perfect place for breakfast with a view of Florence. In the evening they serve dinner and we went up there at the end of the day for a bottle of wine with a spectacular view.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Just on the edge of the less touristy side of the Ponte Vecchio - a perfect location. A very relaxed feel with helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with a wonderful view. Everything within walking distance and a great supermarket just yards away. Stay on this side (Oltrarno) for reasonably priced, superb restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank phili_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews