We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
816
787
176
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
787
176
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiogreat locationrooftop restaurantfloor terracewine barbreakfast terracestreet noiseboboli gardenspastrieslovely hotelrooms are smallcold meatsnoisy at nightuffizi gallerywithin easy walking distancecentral locationbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel located at the base of Ponte Vecchio, so you are in comfortable walking distance of most things to see. Rooms are a nice size and clean. Pleasant staff. Air condition did not work in room and they were full booked. They gave us a fan for that night and a different room the next day. Not issues. Great breakfast in the morning. The breakfast terrace provides a superb view and relax after a busy day. Lots of great restaurants close by. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As most have sasid ,you just can't beat the location,hotel is very good,rooms are clean,basic but everything you need,staff are good.roof top terrace is a little oasis,great way to end a busy walking day,great view of the town.all in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinzan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel could not be better situated. At the south end of the Ponte Vecchio it is a 5 minute walk to the Pitti Palace, a 5 minute walk to the Duomo, and 15 minutes to the train station. The room was kind of small, but clean. The lack of a dresser made it hard to put clothes away for our 4-day stay. The staff was wonderful. They let us borrow an adapter when ours would not work.

Pros: location, free wifi, good breakfast, amazing view from the roof-top restaurant/bar, generous-sized towels, clean room, in-room safe.

Con's: street traffic can be a little noisy, position of the window in the shower was such that you would run into lever to open it when showering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is a short walk from the Train station; I think about 20 minutes in total walking through the narrow streets of Florence. The Hotel in our opinion was in the best location within the city just a small distance to all the main tourist spots and of course the Bridge itself is seconds away, yes it can be a bit noisy however you are in the middle of a city. The room we had was spotlessly clean and tidy and looked fresh and well decorated, it had a small mini Bar and the TV worked with no problems – also the Air con worked very well and the room was very cool under the 35c heat outside. You get a free Wi-Fi code on check-in and to my surprise this was fast at about 9mb/s, please note it logs you out after a while so you just have to enter details again. Our room plan came with breakfast included and the food was good with a large selection of different things to cater for most people, the two coffee machines did supply good tasting coffee as well. The main thing that made this hotel good was the staff in the restaurant in the evening, they were all very friendly and offered good advice on the wines from the menu, the food selection was small however it tasted great and we used it every night for the whole week, we mostly had the cold meats and cheese with a bottle of wine (please note food bill is signed for and put onto your final check out bill). All the staff were friendly and helpful, they will print off you boarding passes etc. no problem also give you directions to the tourist hotspots etc. The only thing I have to say they could do better is to explain the city tax, this was put onto the final check-out bill and everybody that stays in Florence must pay (we knew about it before hand) but at no time was the explained to us this was going to happen, it should have been explained at check-in. This however did not spoil our stay and I would recommend this hotel, I could not fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shylock1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaPittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! We truly hope to see you again in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but perfectly formed and very clean. There was a slight issue with no drawers but as we were only staying for a short time we just left things I suitcases, there was a good wardrobe for hanging clothes however. The location was one of the reasons for booking and it was perfect, everywhere was within easy walking distance and the atmosphere on the Ponte Vecchio at night was delightful. The terrace for breakfast had breath taking views over Florence and at night you cold just sit and enjoy the atmosphere looking at the illuminations. very relaxing. Overall it was a lovely hotel, reasonable, very good location and friendly, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suepeterpamjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews