We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful winter break”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #157 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here quite by chance in November 2013 and are so pleased we did. Lovely villa on outskirts of Florence - quite a home from home. Peaceful, warm and comfortable. All staff were excellent, friendly and happy to help. We found food very good. Would definately stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SDWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Park Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel with a group of friends 4 years ago and enjoyed it so much went back this April. The staff are wonderful and we found them to be very welcoming and helpful both visits.The location is great as others have said - access to lots and yet away from the crowds. Being on the Oltrarno side of the river reminds you that there is much to enjoy in Florence. From the hotel it is a short, enjoyable walk to the Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace in one direction and to the San Miniato Church and rose and iris gardens in the other direction. A good breakfast is available to get you going for your day's adventures. Do note that a dinner service is not available always in the low season. That being said, there are many fine restaurants within a reasonable distance including one that is a five minute walk. And you can still enjoy a glass of wine on the loggia overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeraldPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Park Palace. It is situated about a 20 min walk from Ponte Vecchio in a beautiful setting above Florence. The hotel was very comfortable and we had a very big room with a huge bathroom. The staff were very warm and helpful.
There is a pool set in a lovely garden which would be a very relaxing way to spend some time after a long days sightseeing in the summer.

The only negative was the breakfast which was quite limited and repetitive.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Double, very spacious with lovely terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveitalydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Old world charm in a classy hilltop neighborhood away for the crowds. I finally got to go for a run in a beautiful area without traffic and tourists. The hotel sits on top of a hill in a residential neighborhood surrounded by expensive villas. It's very nice to be out of the racket where you can hear birds sing out of your window. The staff is first rate and they understand Gluten Free! It's not everywhere that knows what you mean when you say Senza glutine.
You can walk down a classic narrow street to town in 20 minutes. We took a taxi back up the hill. I was amazed at how many tourists were in Florence in mid April, especially the hordes of student groups. They were all over the place. I can't imagine what June is like.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to treat yourself right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dmsgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my third trip to Florence in the summer and after nearly expiring last time from the heat, I thought 'No more Florence without a swimming pool in Summer!'.

From the moment we drove in the driveway we were delighted. A gorgeous Italian Villa welcomed us! The hotel is situated on a hill above the town centre Acetri near the Oltrarno District. It has a beautiful, cool, relaxing, garden and pool which is very good because summer in Florence can be so very hot! It is tastefully decorated and the family rooms are huge. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. There is a wonderful restaurant just down the road called The Princes Terrace, although the hotel restaurant is good too and you can eat in the lovely garden. Easy bus ride to town ( Bus stop outside hotel ) or a beautiful 10 minute walk. Parking for those with a car. Will definitely be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldcoasthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way home from Tuscany after New Year. The location of the hotel is good. Yes, it's not in the centre, but a short walk from it. We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist, I am sorry that I did not get her name. Our room was quite spacious and well appointed with a large, marble bathroom and bathtub. We could have made good use of the balcony had it not been raining so aggressively! The bed was very comfortable and quiet so an excellent night's sleep. It was also super clean and felt well looked after. The housekeeping staff obviously take pride in their work.

Breakfast was okay, and what to expect when it is inclusive. I was grateful for a machine for endless cups of hot water for tea (I need lots in the morning and Italian cups are very small!) I think the food was adequate, although I don't really enjoy communal breakfasting so this always colours the experience. Perhaps a kettle in the room for us unsociable types would suffice.

All in all, a beautiful hotel with lovely staff and very good facilities. Parking was easy, but of course at a cost (but I guess it was fairly quiet and so we could park in the hotel grounds). I am definitely going to stay here on my next visit to Florence, which will hopefully be soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#194 of 411 in Florence
204 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#84 of 411 in Florence
490 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#168 of 411 in Florence
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#238 of 411 in Florence
610 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,988 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#101 of 411 in Florence
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $109 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing