We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #158 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I visited for one night with THREE 10-year-old grandsons. We all had a fabulous time. The staff is knowledgeable and gracious. Food is excellent. Easy access by public transit despite seeming off in the hills. Beautiful rooms and gracious lawns and pool for playing tag and swimming. I especially appreciated the stay as a respite from the hassles of rental apartment living and the intensity of sightseeing--although the Boboli Gardens are in pleasant walking distance. Mosquitoes were the only downside, but we found them everywhere (Rome, Florence, Venice) in June.

Room Tip: Our family room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you want to stay up in the hills in a beautiful villa, then the Park Palace Hotel is the place to be. Just a 15 minute ride by bus (yes, the bus stops outside the hotel) into the city of Florence. After spending the day running from attraction to attraction, restaurants and shopping, this hotel is a gem. The rooms are large, very clean as is the entire hotel. Everyone of the 26 rooms at this villa has a balcony with a view. We ate breakfast every morning in the dining room (included in the price of our stay). The service was impeccible. This hotel is close to the Boboli Gardens. It is a hotel we will definitely return to and recommend over and over. Check out their website and see for yourself how beautiful this property is. Perfect for couples. We did some a couple of families during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place looks like an old castle/villa perched on a hill overlooking the city of Florence. There is a good breakfast in the morning and they have a small, but nice pool. They have big rooms with beautiful views. Mini bar and snacks available. Restaurant down stairs, which is very good! This is a great area of Florence because it is not in the chaos and traffic of the city, but in the hills and nature. It only takes a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute ride to get to the center of Florence though. The owner is very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Exzellent service, good food. A very charming romantic place. The room was nice also. The toilet should be cleaned better. The noise of the street nearby may disturb very sensible natures.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nina-tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Park Palace Hotel as a family of 5 for one night on a recent trip to Florence. It is a beautiful old villa in the hills overlooking Florence. The gardens are lovely, with a large swimming pool, ideal for hot summer days. One room (Fiesole) was on the third floor and had a wonderful view overlooking Florence. The room was light and airy, with a huge bathroom. The second room (a triple) was on the first floor - again a lovely big room with a huge bathroom - views into the treetops.

The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast (included) delicious and plentiful and served on the lovely verandah overlooking the pool. We walked down the hill into Florence, a really pleasant walk past some wonderful old villas. On the way back, we got a taxi from the Porta Romana up the hill which cost 5 euros.

If you have a car, make sure you pre-arrange parking in the grounds (10 euros a day) - if you have to park outside it costs 1 euro an hour.

I was interested to read other reviews saying "this is not a 4 star hotel". What I loved about the Park Palace was that it did not feel like we were staying in a hotel, but as guests in someone's beautiful villa. So I would describe it as a five star experience. We were sorry to leave after only one night, next time we will definitely stay for longer.

Room Tip: some of the third floor bedrooms (eg fiesole) have beautiful views over Florence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am sorry, in my book if you are a 4 star hotel, the staff should be very attentive, very nice and appreciative. There was only one lady their with blonde hair like that and unfortunately i did not get her name. The rest of the staff acted like they were doing us a favor by being there. When we checked in, they kept our passports overnight which I did not like. The lady said all the Americans get nervous when that happens, duh??? Ate dinner there, big thumbs down!!!!! Breakfast was included with room price and it was ok. Room was older (hotel was built in 1920) and the air-conditioner was not very good. One air conditioner remote was missing for one of the rooms. And they never explained how to use the remote. The hotel is in the older rich part of town. If I had to do it all over again, I would stay in the City Centre where it is noisy because that is where all the action is. I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to shop, stay in the center of Florence, if you want to look at trees, stay somewhere el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is perhaps the nicest that I have ever stayed in. A former wealthy family home on a hillside just 10 minutes by taxi from the city centre. This 4 star hotel has the most relaxed style, amazingly friendly and attentive staff and a wonderful ambiance. There is an outdoor pool for the hot summer season and an elegant drawing room with a huge log fire in the winter. I have the good fortune to stay at this hotel twice a year (January & June) and enjoy casually elegant outdoor dining in June and enjoy a drink in the large but very cosy drawing room in January. I'm just back from my most recent visit and have to wait 6 months before enjoying another stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#191 of 409 in Florence
210 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#83 of 409 in Florence
530 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#174 of 409 in Florence
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#237 of 409 in Florence
626 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing