We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #168 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This an old remodeled palace hotel. We had a superior room with a very nice bathroom and fantastic view of the countryside. Personnel very helpful and competent. Just outside of the busy center of Florence, but with easy access by bus and by foot.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    128
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
75
154
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We thought this hotel was beautiful, and it the bathroom was one of the best we have ever come across. Our quad room was obviously changed from a triple room to a quad by the addition of a cot. This was disappointing, and changed the dynamic of our stay. The advertised quad room had 2 single beds in their own "section" or alcove in the room. We would not have chosen this layout. Also, distance from hotel was much longer than what was described in reviews, and by the front desk. The bus ride is easy, but it is 20 minutes from hotel to the termini station stop. It would have been nice if the lady at the reception had told us that she sold bus tickets when she described our travel options into town. While we were waiting at the bus stop, we saw a young family standing there with tickets in hand. We asked them where they purchased them, and they stated, at the hotel desk. We had just left there! We went back, asked for a bus ticket, and returned just in time to watch the bus pull away. On a normal day, this wouldn't be too big of a deal, but this was New Year's Eve. When we took the next bus, it abruptly stopped mid route at 7:30 and the driver threw us off. OMG!!!! We walked in the cold for an hour, and eventually found a taxi to take us back to the hotel. No sympathy from the reception desk. Her response, "No worries, you are fine." Well, it is NOT fine to be dumped off God knows where in Florence at night. Anyway, this hotel is very beautiful, but inconvenient to get back and forth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent here our first New Years' Eve together and out of Spain!!! Even the location is out of the center, is not very far away: it only takes a few walk to get to the Firenze city heart! Related to the hotel and facilities, everything was gorgeous and cousy... maybe the bed matress a little too soft for us. It was a very nice gesture that the staff gave us a little present for the new year: traditional italian cockies that we enjoyed at the library.
This place will be our choice when coming back to Firenze!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel is tired needs a refurb
good breakfast
staff very helpfull and good
well and truly bitten by mosqitos ask for machine and tablets
can get a bus into town but it finishes at the train station
taxi costs varied from 16 to 20 euros

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival to the region and another 2 just before departing. Our luggage didn't until a few days after we did, and the hotel staff was remarkably helpful in dealing with that. They made calls on our behalf, told us what to expect from the Florence airport staff, and gave us shopping tips in case we ran out of clean clothes. The rooms were clean, one was a little small even by European standards, and the "double" beds (i.e., the "large" beds) were simply two twin beds pushed together (although we actually found them very comfortable).

The breakfast was alright, nothing special, just a basic continental buffet. There's a restaurant a 5 minute walk from the hotel (Ristorante La Tarrazza) with good food, a friendly staff and a nice romantic outdoor area.

The hotel is a little ways outside of the historic center on a hill south of the river. You can walk but it takes 20 minutes down and 35 minutes up. A taxi cost around 8-10 Euro. I liked being a little outside tourist central, where it's quieter and you get a greater value but it helps if you like walking.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front of the first floor (e.g., 105) are loud. The 2nd floor rooms in the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed a week and were impressed enough to book an additional couple of days on our return to Florence before departure to Canada. The staff is welcoming and will keep your luggage and direct you to their downstairs fully equipped bathroom to freshen up if flights do not coincide with check-in. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped although we did find the hot water a trifle on the lukewarm side. The property is away from the busy city center; however, the bus stops every fifteen minutes at the door and the staff is always willing to call a taxi. We found the beautiful surroundings to be a welcome retreat after busy busy days of touring and dining. The breakfasts were great. They would not be renowned for dining but do serve a light meal on those days you just don't feel like venturing out.

Room Tip: Take a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Big room comfortable eds, huge showers with his & hers . The building is apparently an old villa with nice living room and nice staircase , the pool looks great (it was a bit too cold to try it) the only issue s the distance from the city center, it's about 20 minutes by bus or 10 by taxi. On the other hand being away from the city center gives a very quiet nd relaxing atmosphere contrary to the crowds of tourists in the city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#84 of 411 in Florence
436 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#170 of 411 in Florence
743 reviews
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#185 of 411 in Florence
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#233 of 411 in Florence
595 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Property: Park Palace Hotel
Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing