We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Experience!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #160 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent here our first New Years' Eve together and out of Spain!!! Even the location is out of the center, is not very far away: it only takes a few walk to get to the Firenze city heart! Related to the hotel and facilities, everything was gorgeous and cousy... maybe the bed matress a little too soft for us. It was a very nice gesture that the staff gave us a little present for the new year: traditional italian cockies that we enjoyed at the library.
This place will be our choice when coming back to Firenze!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    113
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
134
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel is tired needs a refurb
good breakfast
staff very helpfull and good
well and truly bitten by mosqitos ask for machine and tablets
can get a bus into town but it finishes at the train station
taxi costs varied from 16 to 20 euros

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival to the region and another 2 just before departing. Our luggage didn't until a few days after we did, and the hotel staff was remarkably helpful in dealing with that. They made calls on our behalf, told us what to expect from the Florence airport staff, and gave us shopping tips in case we ran out of clean clothes. The rooms were clean, one was a little small even by European standards, and the "double" beds (i.e., the "large" beds) were simply two twin beds pushed together (although we actually found them very comfortable).

The breakfast was alright, nothing special, just a basic continental buffet. There's a restaurant a 5 minute walk from the hotel (Ristorante La Tarrazza) with good food, a friendly staff and a nice romantic outdoor area.

The hotel is a little ways outside of the historic center on a hill south of the river. You can walk but it takes 20 minutes down and 35 minutes up. A taxi cost around 8-10 Euro. I liked being a little outside tourist central, where it's quieter and you get a greater value but it helps if you like walking.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front of the first floor (e.g., 105) are loud. The 2nd floor rooms in the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed a week and were impressed enough to book an additional couple of days on our return to Florence before departure to Canada. The staff is welcoming and will keep your luggage and direct you to their downstairs fully equipped bathroom to freshen up if flights do not coincide with check-in. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped although we did find the hot water a trifle on the lukewarm side. The property is away from the busy city center; however, the bus stops every fifteen minutes at the door and the staff is always willing to call a taxi. We found the beautiful surroundings to be a welcome retreat after busy busy days of touring and dining. The breakfasts were great. They would not be renowned for dining but do serve a light meal on those days you just don't feel like venturing out.

Room Tip: Take a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
348 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Big room comfortable eds, huge showers with his & hers . The building is apparently an old villa with nice living room and nice staircase , the pool looks great (it was a bit too cold to try it) the only issue s the distance from the city center, it's about 20 minutes by bus or 10 by taxi. On the other hand being away from the city center gives a very quiet nd relaxing atmosphere contrary to the crowds of tourists in the city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Aust
Level Contributor
283 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We (myself, husband and his sister) stayed here for two nights back in June. We booked a triple room and were given the "Porticelli" room.The room and bathroom were both a decent size and well equipped. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but you can order light meals, although at 9.35pm we were told it was too late to order anything despite the sign stating light meals til 10pm. The "blue " bus line has a stop right out the front of the hotel, which leaves every 15 minutes and takes only 5 minutes to get into town, alternatively its about 3.5 kilometres to walk, but its uphill on the way back. Nice optional outdoor balcony area for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 5 nights here. Is a converted villa and set in beautiful gardens. We had just a double room but it was huge with a large bed, chaise lounge, arm chair and desk. The walls were full of interesting pictures and maps. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a good size. As we have seen in other Italian hotels the elevator was tiny but as we were on the first floor we were happy to use the stairs. These were very grand and I felt I should be in a ball dress whenever I walked down it. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was part of the package but it was very limited and did not include any hot options. However you sat on a beautiful terrace overlooking the garden and the pool which made it very pleasant. You could have dinner there as well. The menu was limited but tasty and inexpensive. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from Florence although you can get a bus at the door for 1 euro or a taxi for about 10 euros. We found it an advantage as after a day of fighting the crowds in Florence it was nice to sit in the garden by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#167 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#61 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#168 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Villa Medici
Grand Hotel Villa Medici
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Property: Park Palace Hotel
Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Florence
#84 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing