We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!”
Review of Park Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Palace Hotel
Ranked #158 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent here our first New Years' Eve together and out of Spain!!! Even the location is out of the center, is not very far away: it only takes a few walk to get to the Firenze city heart! Related to the hotel and facilities, everything was gorgeous and cousy... maybe the bed matress a little too soft for us. It was a very nice gesture that the staff gave us a little present for the new year: traditional italian cockies that we enjoyed at the library.
This place will be our choice when coming back to Firenze!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 331 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel is tired needs a refurb
good breakfast
staff very helpfull and good
well and truly bitten by mosqitos ask for machine and tablets
can get a bus into town but it finishes at the train station
taxi costs varied from 16 to 20 euros

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival to the region and another 2 just before departing. Our luggage didn't until a few days after we did, and the hotel staff was remarkably helpful in dealing with that. They made calls on our behalf, told us what to expect from the Florence airport staff, and gave us shopping tips in case we ran out of clean clothes. The rooms were clean, one was a little small even by European standards, and the "double" beds (i.e., the "large" beds) were simply two twin beds pushed together (although we actually found them very comfortable).

The breakfast was alright, nothing special, just a basic continental buffet. There's a restaurant a 5 minute walk from the hotel (Ristorante La Tarrazza) with good food, a friendly staff and a nice romantic outdoor area.

The hotel is a little ways outside of the historic center on a hill south of the river. You can walk but it takes 20 minutes down and 35 minutes up. A taxi cost around 8-10 Euro. I liked being a little outside tourist central, where it's quieter and you get a greater value but it helps if you like walking.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front of the first floor (e.g., 105) are loud. The 2nd floor rooms in the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed a week and were impressed enough to book an additional couple of days on our return to Florence before departure to Canada. The staff is welcoming and will keep your luggage and direct you to their downstairs fully equipped bathroom to freshen up if flights do not coincide with check-in. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped although we did find the hot water a trifle on the lukewarm side. The property is away from the busy city center; however, the bus stops every fifteen minutes at the door and the staff is always willing to call a taxi. We found the beautiful surroundings to be a welcome retreat after busy busy days of touring and dining. The breakfasts were great. They would not be renowned for dining but do serve a light meal on those days you just don't feel like venturing out.

Room Tip: Take a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Big room comfortable eds, huge showers with his & hers . The building is apparently an old villa with nice living room and nice staircase , the pool looks great (it was a bit too cold to try it) the only issue s the distance from the city center, it's about 20 minutes by bus or 10 by taxi. On the other hand being away from the city center gives a very quiet nd relaxing atmosphere contrary to the crowds of tourists in the city

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We (myself, husband and his sister) stayed here for two nights back in June. We booked a triple room and were given the "Porticelli" room.The room and bathroom were both a decent size and well equipped. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but you can order light meals, although at 9.35pm we were told it was too late to order anything despite the sign stating light meals til 10pm. The "blue " bus line has a stop right out the front of the hotel, which leaves every 15 minutes and takes only 5 minutes to get into town, alternatively its about 3.5 kilometres to walk, but its uphill on the way back. Nice optional outdoor balcony area for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 5 nights here. Is a converted villa and set in beautiful gardens. We had just a double room but it was huge with a large bed, chaise lounge, arm chair and desk. The walls were full of interesting pictures and maps. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a good size. As we have seen in other Italian hotels the elevator was tiny but as we were on the first floor we were happy to use the stairs. These were very grand and I felt I should be in a ball dress whenever I walked down it. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was part of the package but it was very limited and did not include any hot options. However you sat on a beautiful terrace overlooking the garden and the pool which made it very pleasant. You could have dinner there as well. The menu was limited but tasty and inexpensive. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from Florence although you can get a bus at the door for 1 euro or a taxi for about 10 euros. We found it an advantage as after a day of fighting the crowds in Florence it was nice to sit in the garden by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#191 of 410 in Florence
208 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#83 of 410 in Florence
503 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#242 of 410 in Florence
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#169 of 410 in Florence
771 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#31 of 410 in Florence
1,125 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#20 of 410 in Florence
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Florence
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#106 Family Hotel in Florence
#109 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $99 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Palace Florence
Hotel Park Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing