We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #34 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took the train from Orvieto, Italy to stay a night in Florence. We loved the hotel and it's location so much, we decided to stay two nights. Service was very good. It can be a bit daunting to find a nice hotel in Europe in general, especially when looking on-line from another country. We splurged for a suite and happy we did---Morning coffee, pastries and such put out in suite area of the hotel (you use your card key to enter) and in the evening, champagne and snack items. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Wowee_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

After 4 trips to Florence staying in 4 seperate hotels we have found our new go to in Firenze.
You can't beat the location. Steps from the Ufizzi and you could sneeze on the piazza signorina.
Big rooms.
Air con works great.
Beds and pillows are comftorable.
Free wi-fi.
Safe works easily.
Spacious bathroom and great shower pressure.
High end toiletries.
Good breakfast.
Hotel bar is well priced and the staff are attentive and friendly.
Front desk staff and concierge were wonderful. They booked a tour and our train tickets to Naples without a hitch, and even lent us one of their personal iPhone chargers.
Highly reccomended. We will only stay here from now on!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have learned that in a tourist city, hotel location is everything, and that is certainly no less true in Firenze (you had might as well get used to the Italian spelling of Florence). The Bernini Palace has the best location of any hotel in town. Of course you pay for that convenience, but we never had to take a cab the entire time we were there, so that makes up for the price.

The room was great, hot water in the shower was great, free Wifi was fast, and the included breakfast was very good and well served. The hotel restaurant was nothing to write home about, but again it was convenient when we were too tired to go out. They had a salad with great greens and the tiramisu was the best we have had in Italy - everything else was so-so.

The hotel staff was friendly and nice and the only problem we had at all was that our room was not ready when we arrived and we had to wait 45 minutes for them to ready it. They treated us to drinks from the bar and all was forgiven. Overall I would highly recommend the Bernini Palace.

Room Tip: Ours was the lowest price room and as such it lacked a view. On the other hand it was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RottenBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is located near the Piazza della Signoria. It is convenient for walking to many historical sites, shops and restaurants. The hotel lobby is small and the front desk staff were not rude but they were not welcoming. The attitude did not chance during our four day stay. However, the wait staff at the breakfast buffet were very courteous, friendly and attentive. Each morning I would try to speak Italian and I was awful. They would help me with the pronunciation and we would laugh. They were a great source of information about local sites.

By any standard, our hotel room was large, clean, and very pretty. The bathroom was also very large, clean and well appointed. It was apleasure to return to the room after a full day of walking and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Luv_with_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

August 9-12, 2013. Our stay at the Bernini Palace could not have been better. Ideal location for walking to all Florence has to offer. The staff was helpful and friendly, remembering our names throughout our brief stay. Our room overlooked the piazza with the Duomo in the distance. The room was spectacular, luxurious in all regards, 509 i believe is the suite number. Breakfast was elaborate, fresh, and delicious. The lobby bar is well stocked and quiet. I would strongly recommend this property any time you visit Florence. Lorena even helped us book other Due Torri properties as we were planning our Italy trip. thanks to the entire staff for such great memories.

Room Tip: With this property, just choose your desire accomodation type. Our suite was first class in every re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

In the city center, modern and fast internet, reception service is excellent and there are paid to stop the car, while the area of ​​the room and a spacious bathroom and I would recommend it for the accommodation of families, as well as the breakfast was varied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHMAD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely fabulously located, but if you have a car you will probably have problems finding it the first time, and do ask for parking! The hotel itself is pleasant, our room was a little dated as somebody else mentioned, and had no view apart from a wall. But we took a standard room, I'm sure the more expensive rooms are better. Facilities were adequate, the breakfast was excellent . The hotel is very clean and the staff more than willing to help. Bedding is very comfortable and the linen sheets are a delight. All together a very pleasant stay with everything at our doorstep, and a wonderful Italian atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsobellaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 410 in Florence
1,279 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#7 of 410 in Florence
615 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 410 in Florence
1,033 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 410 in Florence
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $267 - $991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing