We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Could,nt fault a thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #30 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Could,nt fault a thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Excellent location in the centre of Florence,perfect for walking to all the major sites.
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms very comfortable,with fabulous bed linen.
Breakfast was very enjoyable and the two girls who worked there were a credit to the hotel.
I paid £73.00 per night for a single room with Expedia which was an absolute bargain

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garywilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    245
    48
    26
    13
See reviews for
189
554
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Florence, in of itself, is breathtaking... The Bernini Palace is no exception. We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 days during our honeymoon and I feel pretty safe saying, it was our favorite of the whole two week trip. Beautiful rooms and exquisite service! My husband and I are covered in tattoos and usually these places are not very welcoming to our kind, BUT the Bernini palace on the other hand treated us like we were family. The decor is breathtaking, the rooms and welcoming and very large! The food...oh my god their food! The restaurant was probably one of the best places we have eaten in all of Florence.
Its centrally located, just one block from the Uffizzi museum, piazza de Vecchio, great shops, etc. its in the perfect spot to see everything! Everything about this hotel was perfect. Every time we go back to Florence we will be staying here! The best hotel in all of Italy! Bellissmo!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystalstar804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, in,a beautiful room that featured a hanging chandelier, such a lovely feature! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a wonderful position, literally 50m from the main piazza, it is walking distance to everything and a perfect spot if you are a tourist. Breakfast was great, and free wifi included. Would love to visit again and also recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

In a great location. Its walking distance to everything. The staff are friendly and speak good english and are very helpful. It isnt the cheapest hotel to stay at but it was lovely. The only problem we had was our laundry. We ended up having to pay $107 euro for a couple of clothes, so make sure you check with them first..apart from that it was great. The room we got (517) was very spacious and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dylish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilversum
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel was excellent so was the breakfast incl. bubbles and for sure the location. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Staff was very well trained and friendly. A pity that the dining room and bar were not attractive to go to. We tried twice to have dinner in the hotel, but nobody was there. Although you can eat very nice everywhere in the surrounding and staff is willing to help you to find the right place. We certainly will come back there. May be is a suggestion to the hotel to make a dining room/bar on the street side in the entrance hall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Steenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

For our first stop in the first city on our first trip to Italy, this place was first rate!

The location is divine, a short walk to the Ufizzi and the Pointe Vecchio and not too much further away from the Duomo.

The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was cordial and helpful. And the buffet breakfast one of the best we had.

A keeper for sure.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Mo
Level Contributor
464 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 958 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great location and you are able to walk anywhere. The hotel would have gotten a higher rating except they claimed to have a hot tub on he roof but it was always out of order. The front desk mislead us everyday saying it was going to be fixed but other people staying there sayd it was always out of order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#19 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Property: Bernini Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing