We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bernini Palace Hotel
Ranked #32 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We have just completed a 3-day stay and everything was perfect. Location - close to everything. Food service - breakfast buffet was full of variety and the service very attentive. The food was very good. Room and bathroom -- spacious and well appointed. The bed linens were especially comfortable. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Bernini Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location in the city. This hotel had an impressive ambiance, very warm and chic.The rooms were elaborately decorated and comfortable. linen sheets and feather pillows were the norm.We were met with champagne on ice and a meat and cheese platter. The breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of food including mimosas. The staff were very accommodating. This hotel is pricey, but you get what you pay for.WiFi included in your stay.

Room Tip: Some floors such as 3/4 required guests to walk up a flight of stairs. Be specific as to your needs...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It might not have the panache of some other hotels but the location of the Bernini Palace is perfect for a stay in Florence. Within steps of the duomo and the main area of Florence with nice rooms and good service.

Nothing special about any aspect of the room and many have limited views but still not a bad place to stay. The drinks at the bar are nice and the bartenders are very attentive. Staff is great with recommendations and with luggage. Driving to the hotel is a challenge and requires entering the city center where cars are prohibited. The hotel has to clear your license plate or a fine will occur.

Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs and meats.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKeeneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Form the attentive staff to the all linen bedsheets, nothing has been missed at this hotel. Located right in the middle of Florence, you are within easy walking distance of all the major sights. The lobby feels quite spaceous, the rooms not so much...This hotel does not miss a beat, a definate 5* recomondenation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyMaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon for three nights and were impressed from the start! The hotel is steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, so it's extremely close to everything. Even with the location, it is very quiet. Like a lot of European hotels, the room is small, but comfortable and very clean, and beautifully decorated.
We booked through an agency, so I honestly don't know how much it cost, but I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!
Absolutely outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived at this hotel in mid-august 2012....florence was roasting (about 40 degrees)!
Upon walking into the hotel we were greeted with a very welcome gust of air conditioning...and they a very friendly conceriege who offered me a bottle of water!!
The hotel has been beautifully restored with a modern reception area, however keeping many of the original features.
Bedrooms are beautifully laid out, we had a wonderful 4 poster bed amd crisp linen sheets!

The jewel in the crown is the breakfast room, a huge, high ceiling old banquet room - adorned with portraits of past owners. Breakfast was also delicious and very attentive staff.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in florence. 10 minute walk to the train station and close to all of the attractions

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. On arrival we were informed by the reception attendant he had a large room for us. I thought he was joking but on arrival in our room we found we did not have a lovely double room but 2 huge gorgeous double rooms! The room was very clean, the bed (or should I say beds) extremely comfortable, the bed linen marvellous and bathroom large very well supplied. All the staff in the hotel are attentive, helpful and friendly. The breakfast room is palacial and the food excellent. As importantly, the location of the hotel is absolutely splendid. When you leave the hotel you are in very close walking distance to all the main sights and squares in Florence. I look forward to returning to this property.
We visited as a couple in September 2012.
Marcel K Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,270 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,024 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#8 of 411 in Florence
607 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernini Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 29, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#27 Business Hotel in Florence
#35 Family Hotel in Florence
#42 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $264 - $1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bernini Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 15th century “Palazzo”, the Hotel Bernini is built according to the Classic Florentine architectural style, with string-course cornices along the walls and wooden shutters giving it a charming antique flavor. The Bernini Palace is located in Florence’s historic center, right behind Piazza della Signoria - just a stone’s throw from the Uffizi and Florence’s main historical attractions. The rooms are 74, Classic, Superior, Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite, all are fitted out with the best, most up-to-date mod-cons and still preserve the charm of the past. The Tuscan Floor is reminiscent of old world Tuscan colours and themes, very warm and inviting. The new restaurant La Chiostrina is located in a historical courtyard of the hotel, it is the ideal place for delicious gastronimic specialities in Florence, its versatility makes it an excellent restaurant offering an innovative menu. A full breakfast is served in the magnificent Sala Parlamento (complete with a splendid frescoed ceiling) formerly a meeting place for members of Parliament and Senators of the Kingdom of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bernini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Palace By Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing