We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
Ranked #194 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK for a short business visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is nothing special; its advantage lies in the fact that it is situated outside central Florence, so it is convenient for a business traveller which plans to do business in Novoli area, and its price per room. Breakfast is fairly poor, with small options available. Room was not that clean, could be better. On the opposite, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saša B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    264
    186
    61
    31
See reviews for
117
289
23
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel in the outer part of Florence, highway is easy to reach . Debatable modern style, large room, simple furniture, not cozy. WiFi included in room rate, tv, hairdryer. Breakfast not included. Free parking is a great advantage. Price could be lower. No decent place to eat nearby, but a good food market in a couple of blocks.All in all, I was not impressed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank limitofsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice little budget hotel, similar to premier inn! Couldn't fault, lovely beds, close to everything and cheaper parking across the road. Great little place for couple of night stay. Lovely staff, very friendly. Quick check in etc. Would recommend as very clean and modern

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toots87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A bit far from town, but a great choice if you have a car. Horrible breakfast. Clean and large modern rooms. Overall good and good value for money. Car park just outside and easy to find from the ariport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CecilieandErling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with a guided tour and this hotel was booked for me. We stayed two nights. My friend and I were given a room with twin beds. The problem we had was we were given only one floor towel and one bath towel. When I asked for another towel at the front desk I was told there were more in the room. I had to go back to the room to get the towels I found so the person at the desk could see what we had. He finally agreed to give me one more towel.
Also the breakfast reserved for tour groups was lacking several things compared to the breakfast available for people traveling alone. We had no plates for cereal on the second morning and the eggs were soggy. We also didn't get any of the doughnuts that were shown in the advertisement for the breakfast.
The wifi was impossible to connect to. I would recommend this hotel to someone just needing a bed and nothing else. The location isn't great either. We had to walk several blocks to find a restaurant.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'm used to get an higher quality from the B&B chain and I must say that in this case we were a little bit disappointed. To be short I will list positive and negative points:
POSITVE.
- the position, 5 minutes from the center by walk
- the parking space, even though is not included in the room fare
- The service: the people working at the reception were very nice and helpful
- cleanliness: the room was clean and tidy
NEGATIVE
- the first room we got, had the Air conditioning broken. We changed to another one were the shower was broken (the hotel team fixed everything without arguing)
- space: both rooms were very small (no space to open 2 bags at the same time)
- the parking costs 15/day

I would recommend this hotel for short stays, for sure not more than a weekend.

USEFUL TIPS.
- there is a bakery around the corner where you can get a very good breakfast for nothing.
- if you want to save money, buy the water in this bakery or the bar on the other side of the road, it's cheaper than in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svivila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at this property whilst in Florence for business.

Hotel is around 5minutes from airport for anybody flying in, and the number 22bus runs around every ten to fifteen minutes into the city centre. It costs 2€ or 1,20€ If you buy your tickets in advance.

Free parking on site is also a great advantage for anybody travelling by car.

Rooms are cleaned daily, very high standard and free wifi throughout the whole property.

Would most certainly stay again when next in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Uk1988Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 412 in Florence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Franchi
#247 of 412 in Florence
340 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 412 in Florence
307 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 412 in Florence
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli

Property: B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
Address: Viale Alessandro Guidoni 101, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli is located on the arterial road that from Florence city centre leads to the major motorway intersections. Its strategic location provides the ideal solution for combining business and leisure in the utmost comfort. The hotel is situated very close to the "A. Vespucci" Airport, in the Novoli district, just a few kilometres from the famous Piazza del Duomo, easily reach thanks to the public transport near to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Aeroporto
Viva Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing