We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
Ranked #199 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was clean and inexpensive for Florence, but there was no space for clothes. If you want to sit, be sure to pull the one metal chair out of the closet...it's below the 3 hangars. The air conditioner did not work and was more like a heater than a cooler, although there was a nice big window to let in the air and mosquitos. The breakfast was standard. This is a good place to stay, if you need to get to the airport early in the am, but is not close to the center/sites of Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 673 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

very basic hotel, rooms need drawers and more space to hang clothes,stayed for 3 nights towels were not changed for 3 days only when i asked in eve before we left did i get fresh towels reception said they should have been changed every day which was not the case!!! as this hotel was just a base while touring i wouldnt book it for a weeks holiday or more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie42068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel and I enjoyed! The room was small but clean. Bus connection with the center of Florence! Perfect for those who traveling by car! The air condition funktion?Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only had a day and a half in Florence and needed a hotel with easy parking. Good location with a bus that goes to the historical city for 2 Euro. Takes about 30 minutes but you get to see a bit more of Florence. The hotel was very nice even though we had a room with an AC leak and a puddle that kept growing. We were lucky it wasn't fully booked so we were given another room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tivison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Hotel B&B Hotel Novoli belongs a French chain. Very well-located when you come out of the autostrada (motorway) into Florence. We had a double room for 65 Euros (including a 3 Euro tax per person, but no breakfast). Room was average, but clean and the bathroom was spotless. Luckily there was air-condition as the nights in Florence are quite hot!
There is a bus (number 22 that runs every 20 minutes) just in front of the hotel (next to service station) and takes you directly to the hear of the city in only 20 minutes. Buy the tickets from bar Mary's. Bus is generally busy. Be careful, as at night there are not many buses running any more.
For those who are a bit sensitive, please note that as the hotel is in the outskirts of the city, at night there are prostitutes working in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We choose this hotel because of the reasonable price, free parking space and wifi. Unfortunatelly, WiFi didn't work. The only one computer in the lobby was always overcrowded.Bus station is just few meters away from hotel and you can find a time table on the board in the lobby. It would be much easier if we could get a copy of bus shedule. We asked at reception but we were refused. Otherwise they were very kind and helpful. Room was very clean, spacious, modern decorated with a large and comfy bed. We noticed the lack of storage space and hangers for clothes. The price of the room was great, if we consider that you are in Italy, so we would stay there again for Florence city break

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocca_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

i stay here 4days its cheap and nice rooms and location,super place!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#304 of 410 in Florence
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Franchi
#253 of 410 in Florence
345 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 410 in Florence
313 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 410 in Florence
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli

Address: Viale Alessandro Guidoni 101, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli is located on the arterial road that from Florence city centre leads to the major motorway intersections. Its strategic location provides the ideal solution for combining business and leisure in the utmost comfort. The hotel is situated very close to the "A. Vespucci" Airport, in the Novoli district, just a few kilometres from the famous Piazza del Duomo, easily reach thanks to the public transport near to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Aeroporto
Viva Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing