We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star”
Review of Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mirage
Ranked #367 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night on our to Rome.And thank god because I couldn't stay any longer.The hotel is old,the room small and the bath tiny.It wasn't very clean and the breakfast was awful.certainly not a 4 star hotel.the only good things was the free parking and the girls at the reception was very helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michalis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    73
    128
    128
    125
See reviews for
94
152
28
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location - about 15 mins bus ride to city centre - clean rooms, young and helpful staff at reception. Must add - I got my wallet back ( had forgotten it in the room) with all my cash intact after a week - Special thanks to Barbara from reception who managed to track it and keep it safely till my return to pick it up...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBSHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Security gate, wifi , parking , reception man excellent , rooms , lifts all good. The young girls in the breakfast room could do with some greeting courses. A smile on there dial would have been nice to see. The name on our reservation from travel agent wasn't the name of hotel . But we found it a hour later. Very happy with the hotel, recommend to anyone

Room Tip: It isn't called the golden tulip mirage anymore. Just the hotel mirage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel Mirage Florence Italy is located near the airport,easy to access,12-15 min by buss from the center,Hotel Mirage is a very good choice for those who wish VISIT. We all 45 member's of SOTC group stay from 17.05.14 to 18.05.14 one day. The rooms are clean and good conditions.The reception:"head up"! Parking,WiFi,Elevator,breakfast :all O.K. We visited every famous monuments,museums,squares,culture locations.About them(a lot of) everybody could keep knowledge's from our guide.

Room Tip: all rooms are good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is not a 4 stars hotel! And not even a 3 stars! I would not recommend it at all! The bedroom was quite dirty and the bathroom - no words (the sink was clogged, the bidet was nonfunctional).
The only good thing was that the hotel provided us with a shuttle from the Hotel to the Central Station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night in this hotel. We booked a 4 star hotel because we wanted to have a nice last night in Florence. The bed was terrible. Two very soft single beds next to each other. We asked the personnel if we could get another room, because we didn't like the bed. They told us that all the beds are like that. Too bad. I didn't sleep very well and I was happy we only booked it for one night. Another strange thing was that the personnel couldn't tell us how to get to the city center by bus. They gave the wrong number! The next morning, we went to the restaurant for breakfast. It was a mess. There was an older guy working there (just one! there was no one else). He worked as hard as he could, but there was way too much work for him alone. There were no clean tables. Everyone left there garbage on their tables. But there was no personnel to clean it. A 4 star hotel... I don't trust it anymore.

Room Tip: Please go to another hotel if you want to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business in October. I really don't know how this can be a 4 star hotel and is certainly not modern as describes on the hotel website. I would rate it as a 2 star and in real need of renovation.
My main complaint about the hotel is the fact that the hotels aircon was switched off after my first day in the hotel and they ignored my request to turn it back on. This meant I had to open the windows and spent my 2 weeks in the hotel covered in mosquito bites from head to toe.

Other compaints about the hotel are:
- Room service did not start until 9:30PM.
- Room was dated and run down.
- The hotel appears unclean, although this may just because everything is stained and worn and in need of replacement rather than unclean.
- The website list "Exercise Gym" under "Amenities on or nearby the property". The only gym (which even the staff were unsure about) was about 2 miles down the road and cost a minimum of 30euro sign up, and has no connection with the hotel. Thats is if you can find it.

Good point about the Hotel are:
- Good location near the airport (not for the city)
- Well situated for public transport
- The food was average

I would not stay in this hotel again. Ignore any claims made on the hotel website. In my opinion this hotel is suitable only for a 1 nght stopover for business or travel. Please do not expect any positives from this hotel apart from its location near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert_MT2579HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#234 of 411 in Florence
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#113 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
2.7 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#222 of 411 in Florence
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#190 of 411 in Florence
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Property: Hotel Mirage
Address: Interno 18 Via Francesco Baracca 231, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 km from Florence Peretola Airport, Hotel Mirage is a 10-minute drive from Florence centre. It offers free guarded parking. The Firenze Nord exit of the A1 Motorway is 8 km away. Wi-Fi is free. Classic-style rooms come with carpeted floors and wooden furniture. Each features a satellite TV, air conditioning and a bathroom with shower. Some rooms offer extra space, larger beds and a balcony. The restaurant specialises in Italian classics and Tuscan specialities, made from fresh local products. Breakfast is buffet-style, and drinks are available at the bar, with the ambient sound of piano music. At Hotel Mirage, attentive, professional staff are always on hand to suggest places to visit and help with useful travel info. Novoli - San Donato is a great choice for travellers interested in Old Town exploring, monuments and cathedrals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Florence
Florence Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing