We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel- Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Ranked #52 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Small boutique hotel on the pedestrian only-Calzaiuoli street-with a very small lobby and elevator/stairs up to the rooms. This hotel is located 2 blocks from the Uffizi /Palazzo Vecchio and 2 blocks from the Duomo- Our room was off a side streat--Where else can you open your window and see Orsanmichele a 14 c. church and Dante’s house in the other? No noise heard from other guests. Little outside noise except for nicely being woken by church bells.

Check in was quick. We were given a room in the new wing of the hotel that was quite lovely- one of the loveliest rooms I have stayed in Europe. The room was clean and modern as was the bathroom. Bathroom compact. Rooms with high ceilings, beautiful gray. Safe in room.

Breakfast was included with our room with an okay selection of foods in the old wing of the hotel.

Rooms still need an “old fashioned key” that you need to leave at the front desk when going out.

Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Rooms are small, and you can hear noise outside it is situated in a "Touristy Spot"
yet it is close to Duomo,Train station…..

The Rooms are Clean. So sometimes when you book in a BUSY BUSY TOURIST CITY

You have to outweigh everything.

Room Tip: it had a really good Breakfast,plenty of food & selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had visited Florence many years ago and always remembered it fondly. This trip was only for three nights so the hotel location was important. The Calzaiuoli is right in the centre of the town close to all the "must do's and must see's". My room was really quiet which seemed impossible at only 3 floors up in the heart of Florence! Breakfast was included and offered a vast selection of choices served by lovely staff. The breakfast area was very cosy. The only negative was the poor internet which,although complimentary, was most unreliable.
Would I stay there again.....absolutely!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Lucariello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location. On a street with trendy shops and only steps away from the Duomo. It is a very nice looking hotel and is clean and in good repair. However, our room was TINY and a street performer set up on the street right outside our window every night for roughly two hours and played the same circus-y music every night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We only had about 2.5 weeks notice before we knew we'd be able to travel to Italy, so we were extremely happy when we got to this hotel and realized it was a fantastic value, especially on such short notice. The room was spacious, clean, the bathroom was larger that I expected, with a great tiled walk-in shower, and I liked that the desk and dressing area was separate from the room with our king-size bed. Only downside was that the bed was a bit firmer than we are used to. But going in May, the temperature was perfect, and the room was very quiet even though the hotel is on a very busy street in the heart of the shopping area (our room was not on the street side).

The location of Hotel Calzaiouli cannot be beat - it is 2 blocks from the Duomo, and 3 blocks from the Uffizi, and right in the middle of the main shopping district in Florence. Everything was at the most a 10 minute walk, and Paoli's restaurant around the corner offered the best meal we had in a week in Italy (Venice, Florence, and Rome). Have their bistecca alla Fiorentino, and you will thank me later - one of the best steaks I've ever tasted. The lasagne was incredible also, and all at a very good value.

Room Tip: We were in room 209, which is away from the street, but that may be a good thing if you desire a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade_Scheckla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Finding a hotel through the internet can often be scary, because you never know if the pictures are real or not, From May 3-May 7th, my two friends and I had the pleasure of staying in this amazing hotel. We stayed in room 318, and it was has an wonderful view of the Duomo. The room was spacious enough for three women and it has 3 single beds. The only draw back to the hotel was a lack of plugs for us to charge all our electronic devices, and the street is very busy and can be noisy at night. I don't know why Florentine people are yelling at 3am in the morning, but it happens and we knew when booking this hotel that it's in a very busy part of town. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsoi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 411 in Florence
2,054 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 411 in Florence
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#42 of 411 in Florence
1,867 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 411 in Florence
647 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Calzaiuoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Calzaiuoli Hotel

Address: Via Dei Calzaiuoli 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#42 Family Hotel in Florence
#76 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $118 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Calzaiuoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calzaiuoli is a 4 stars hotel in the historical centre of Florence, 2 minutes walk from Uffizi Gallery and from Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from train station.53 Rooms, wifi connection free, continental buffett breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your FH Calzaiuoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calzaiuoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing