We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Axial(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maxim(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoy(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Olimpia(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
De Lanzi(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villani(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costantini(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
823
528
100
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
528
100
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationgreat hotelbreakfast roompiazza della signoriastreet noisegelatocentrally located hoteltrain stationchurch bellsby european standardswalking distancepastriestwo blockscold cutsfirst floorminute walknoisy at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just loved it
Great location in the city center, close to all the historic building and places you have to see
Love the street full of great fashion stores and local restaurants
Nice spacious rooms and the breakfast was amazing
Very nice and helpful staff giving you all the info you need and willing to book any trips and tours for u
Will definitely recommend the Ciao Florence Tours - have taken 3 different ones while staying in Florence and all of them were great. Tour to Chiante vineyards, tour to Lucca and Pisa and my favorite the day on Vespa which is a must if u in Florence
Just loved my 5 days in Florence
Will love to go again and will stay at the same great hotel

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Calzaiuoli as our second stop on our Italian honeymoon. The hotel was located right in the heart of Florence. We were close to many shops, restaurants. The room was small, but clean and ideally Italian. The bathroom was clean, and staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel: Very clean and huge rooms, excellent service, centrally located in the heart of all the shopping. Great way to get lost in the little streets and enjoy the shopping, sit at a cafe. There is a piazza with lounges and bars at night, you won't get lost finding it. Any which way you turn in the little side streets, you will find yourself back at this hotel.

Shopping: Go by the river, there is a great boutique shopping, if you don't want to waste your time with big North American store names. Also find yourself local designers' stores for great shopping. You can recognize them by their Italian names.

The Firenze SMN train station is a 10 min cab ride, however, with no luggage, you can easily walk it. Take a day trip to Venice, if you weren't planning on staying there overnight.

Room Tip: The room keys are large old school keys. When you leave the hotel for the day, you can leave the key at reception instead of lugging it around with you. I guess they do that so you won't lose the keys.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdakran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Florence is a beautiful city and our stay could not have been any better. We stayed at the Hotel Calzaiuoli located on the main street which leads right to the Duomo. Every night, I would look out the window and see the Duomo at night- it was such a beautiful sight.

Rooms- Large rooms (our room consisted of a fairly large bedroom, living room with a tv and sofa, decent sized bathroom). We felt like it was good value compared to all of the hotels we had just stayed in Paris, Venice, and Rome.

Breakfast- Breakfast was included in our stay. The breakfast room was large and had a beautiful breakfast waiting for us every morning. There was eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, croissants, pastries, etc. Everything to fill your hearts and stomachs content!

Noise level- Even though the hotel was located on a main road with lots of people walking by, we requested a room that was not facing the main road. This really made it a quiet room. Also, I always bring ear plugs with me when I travel which is able to drone out a lot of noise.

Overall, a beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Random tip: There's a bank around the corner of the hotel with an ATM machine. Do NOT use this ATM machine. While on my vacation, not only did my card get eaten up by the machine but there were 3 other couples who had this occur in that very machine. The bank was not helpful at all. Seems to happen a lot in that ATM machine.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street and higher up. We had a good view of the Duomo from our window.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just finished our 5 night stay at this wonderful hotel. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed every part of our visit. From the moment we checked in we were well taken care of. Every request was granted quickly and with a smile. We always felt comfortable and at ease. The location can NOT BE BEAT, right in the center of everything. The room was awesome. Housekeeping was terrific. Breakfast staff was the best we had in Italy. I would return again and again. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews