We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Ranked #56 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good value for money. The rooms are very nice with impecable new bathrooms. The service is outstanding. Very good international breakfast, not only continental. The best of it, it is the location walking distance for any shop, museum, or attraction. Good restaurants in the area and the area is full of people walking till late at night. Very safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is 'our' hotel in Florence and we have stayed twice previously. People have been resident on this site for two thousand years but the present building is nineteenth century. It is currently undergoing a renovation of all rooms, one by one. Rooms are of moderate size but with all conveniences. The beds are comfortable. The heating and cooling work efficiently. The bathrooms are compact but fully-fitted. Staff are very helpful and provide everything you need. We needed an argument with Air France reservations, and the concierge did this for us in high speed full-strength Italian. The breakfast room is fine and the food substantial. The glory of the hotel is its Galillean pin-point central location in Florence. Via Calzaiuoli - with four vowels in the middle, it is easier to say than to spell - is the half-mile street which connects north-south between the Duomo, its battistero and campanile, and the Piazza della Signoria. So the hotel is a very short walk from all attractions in Florence and is in the central shopping, eating and drinking district: Coin is alongside, Furla opposite and La Rinacentre round the corner: what more does a girl need? The city abounds with restaurants, caffes, bars and historical attractions of World status. Why would you not be here?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lungipiedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Calzaiuoli in February. We got a great Winter Rate which made it the best deal for our three nights. The location was excellent, right in the center of "tourist" Firenze. All of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Our double room was equipped with everything we needed. If you love this city like we do, you will love your stay at this hotel, too. Ciao!

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we saw (as we peeked in while they were cleaning) were elegant and similarly d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ersajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff were all very helpful. The room was comfortable. The hotel is minutes from all the main city centre places of interest. We had a very nice stay. The only things that dtracted slightly was the noise from renovation of the room next door but the workmen apologised for this & did not start work until 9am so we were being lazy & should have been up anyway. The beds are exceptionally comfortable which is why we wanted to stay there!
The breakfast room is small when everyone wants breakfast at 9am. We only went twice. Far better to go out for breakfast & experience the lovely collazione available steps away in numerous other establishments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This location could not be better. The hotel is quiet, older property and comfortable. Nice bedding and excellent night's sleep. Breakfast is susbstantial and staff is obliging. We would stay here again, because all you would ever want to see is within 10 minutes of your room. Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location is excellent - 2 minutes walk from the Duomo and the Uffizzi Palace. Room was a bit small tight but comfortable and clean. Double glazing and blackout blinds ensure a quiet and peaceful sleep. Reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaronRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was stylish, great value. Room was quiet, spotless clean. Location was 2 minutes walk from Duomo - 15 minutes from central train station. Free Wireless Internet was fast. Blackout blinds really ensured a good night's sleep. I will definetely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamidorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,535 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 410 in Florence
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Calzaiuoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Calzaiuoli Hotel

Address: Via Dei Calzaiuoli 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Family Hotel in Florence
#76 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $155 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Calzaiuoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calzaiuoli is a 4 stars hotel in the historical centre of Florence, 2 minutes walk from Uffizi Gallery and from Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from train station.53 Rooms, wifi connection free, continental buffett breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your FH Calzaiuoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calzaiuoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing