We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
Ranked #63 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked two rooms for our family for an overnight stay in Florence (Oct 23, 2012). The hotel staff were professional and helpful during our all too short visit to this lovely city. We had rooms on the fourth floor above the main street and noise was not a problem. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The location was best of all, in the center of town near museums/piazzas/restaurants and easy walking distance from the train station. Finally, the breakfast was good as well (nice variety) with cappucinos upon request. Our heartfelt thanks to the management and staff. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
There are newer reviews for FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We visited Florence for the first time and Hotel Calzaiuoli was our friend's recommendation. It's located just in the heart of Florence, very close to most of the attractions, cosy, warm, enough comfort with lovely personnel from reception to house keeping which guarantees your stay to be an unforgettable memory. We had a rental car so parking could have been a real problem in such a surrounding but the hotel management solved it in a way that you come directly to the door of the hotel with your car and the rest is done by the helpful receptionist people. They have a contract with a garage I guess, you car is kept safe and ready whenever you need it. I may have only one suggestion to the management, the breakfast room must be bigger. Thank you all the people in Calzaiuoli :-)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leyla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us and we are so glad that we went with it! It's literally right in the heart of Florence and in walking distance to every major point-of-interest. The rooms were bright and clean (with good taste), beds were comfy (for Italy), the staff was super friendly and helpful with recommendations and.... the breakfast was tasty. We have nothing but good things to say!

Room Tip: You might consider getting a room that is a little higher up, as it might be sometimes a little loud...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our second visit to hotel Calzaiuoli in Florence. We love it here. It is a wonderful location, close to all of the central attractions. The rooms are bright and cheery and decorated tastefully. The beds were very comfortable too! We wondered if it would be noisy based on the location, but we did not notice any of the street noise. The breakfast has a lot of options and is more than ample. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made great recommendations for dinner and were always willing to go out of their way to help. On our last visit they arranged for us to have a private car/driver for the day to take us to Siena and Chianti. All of that was very reasonable and well worth the price. I obviously love this hotel. when you consider all of the options available to you, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattletraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, super clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I didn't have breakfast, but my husband was very happy and loved the coffee. The best is the location, everything is within walking distance. I must admit I was a little worried about street noise based on other reviews, but I brought a sound machine and had no problems at all. We were on the front side of the hotel on the 4th floor, but if you close your windows at night and turn on the very efficient ac the noise is no problem at all. Beds were comfy and room was sufficient in size to handle us and our very large luggage. There is no restaurant or bar at this hotel, but you sure do not need one when there are several fantastic restaurants, wine bars and gellato shops right outside of the entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJJ092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice Hotel, very clean. Excellent location. This was our 2nd stay at the Calzaiuoli. We were not disappointed. The room on 2nd floor facing Via Calzaiuoli was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable & the sheets were soft. Plenty of towels & hot water. Breakfast buffet was excellent, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, assorted pastries, cereal, meats, bacon, 3 kinds of juice, excellent coffee, and of course tea. Friendly staff in breakfast room & front desk.
Only complaints were that the room was perhaps a bit small & there was no dresser to put our clothes in, & not many outlets to charge up our 2 phones, 2 cameras, & plug in hairdryer & makeup mirror. Although there was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but I bring my own, so perhaps unfair to fault them here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very clean room in a perfect location. We were thrilled to stay at this hotel. Staff was great, breakfast was good, and location as mentioned couldn't be better. We were three women travelling together and our room was a great size. The view from our window was amazing. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 411 in Florence
1,524 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 411 in Florence
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Calzaiuoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Calzaiuoli Hotel

Address: Via Dei Calzaiuoli 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Family Hotel in Florence
#76 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $129 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Calzaiuoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calzaiuoli is a 4 stars hotel in the historical centre of Florence, 2 minutes walk from Uffizi Gallery and from Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from train station.53 Rooms, wifi connection free, continental buffett breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FH Calzaiuoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calzaiuoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing