We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baglioni Hotel Florence, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Ranked #105 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near the train station and perfect for our meeting with Walkabout Florence Tour group in the morning. It was the most beautiful hotel and the service was the best experience on our entire trip to Italy. Only with we stayed more that one night. The rooftop restaurant was relaxing and food was excellent. Extremely helpful staff and finally had someone that could speak good English. Highly recommended for an extended stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

A perfect spot for convenience to the train station and short walk to Ufizzi, and Academy Art Gallery. This is a very well upgraded hotel with old elegance. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed and pillows were fantastic. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Leonardo was perfect in arranging tickets and tips on Florence. A man you can trust! The best hotel we stayed in while in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeneGeneDancingMach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is from a bygone era and presents beautifully. A real wow factor when you walk in. The doorman was excellent at his job.
I felt that the other staff were a little "cold" and unfriendly, almost too regimented - you can be relaxed, professional and smile- Raffles in Singapore is a classic example of how well this is done.
It was a very cool night when we stayed and having booked dinner, we did not expect to be seated outside on the terrace shivering all night - it is a beautiful setting but maybe management needs to consider the weather. Yet the next morning was amazing weather and breakfast on the terrace would have been terriifc but they had us inside in the dining area! More flexibility needed?
The rooms were beautiful, classic and clean but as with many hotels, the aircond is not adjustable, despite having controls and far too cold.
The location just across from the train station is great and it is also very central for walking to many places in Firenze.
I would recommend and again stay at the Baglioni now that I have an awareness of the above.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near the train station which was the meeting point for our daily tours so it was perfect. The staff were all very professional and helpful. The selection of their complimentary full, hot breakfast was wonderful; great meal to start our day. Our room was spacious with newly renovated bathrooms. I finally went out to the rooftop on our last day and the views were amazing! Had I known how beautiful it was up there, I definitely would spent more time at the rooftop. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank CATHERINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for five nights and the experience was good - first room not to my liking but got moved to a more accessible room the following morning (I arrived after midnight .....) Excellent breakfasts, comfortable beds - nice linen and fluffy towels. It just lacked something and I am not quite sure what that was! I would certainly stay again and recommend!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the 46____ area - up twisty stairway and across a roof top terrace - great if you are...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My dream was always to go to Florence and my holiday did not disappoint. Everything was as described. Florence and the Tuscanny region was breathtaking and I will never forget it. This was helped by the marvellous hotel Baglioni. The staff and rooms were so beautiful and captured the magic of Florence. The views from the rooftop restaurant were magnificent and took my breath away. Thank you for an experience in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 141Richardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,987 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#63 of 411 in Florence
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#44 of 411 in Florence
1,306 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze

Address: Piazza Dell'Unita' Italiana 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#78 Business Hotel in Florence
#103 Family Hotel in Florence
#142 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $163 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Hotel set in converted palace, located downtown, near Conference Center & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing