We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay, better than expected, had everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ranked #249 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was city # 2 of our excellent adventure in Italy. As we had a car, it was important to have a hotel that would accommodate parking. What better place than a hotel off the autostrada that offered gratis shuttles to the city and free parking. And being a chain hotel , there was expected consistency and no surprises.
Hotel was relatively easy to find, look for the bright blue sign. Check in was good, front desk clerks were very helpful with suggestions and directions. We had a triple room, good sized and clean. Washroom as well. Opted for the Executive room, which had a kettle and nespresso machine. Had no problems with Wifi, and and they do have a computer in the lobby for all to use.
Breakfast was adequate with a large selection of food (could be better) We had one dinner at the hotel, which was ok. Of note, the staff at the restaurant were very hard working and did their best as it does get busy. There are a couple of restaurants nearby walkable distance,(we drove) that were good and recommended.
We did make use of the shuttle bus offered and it was a definite plus. Driving in Florence was more difficult than expected, even more so than in Rome. We had an appointment to make one day, and we did use a taxi, 40Euro to the city. There is also a public transit bus that can be taken to get into Florence, about a 10 min walk, which we thought about using, but did not,
There was an outdoor pool at the hotel as well as a fitness room. Pool not used, fitness room used. Also a definite plus.
Because we used this location as base, it allowed us to car travel to other parts of Tuscany, Pisa, Cinque Terre, and outlet mall shopping with relative ease, all within manageable distance day trips.
Bottom line,good stay, better than expected, had everything we needed and would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmark007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We selected this hotel based on others reviews because of its proximity to the airport and the car rental return location.
It was well signed so we could see it from the Autostrada and we should have just followed our instincts rather than the GPS. There are roundabouts which were not marked, nor was the hotel entrance.
The hotel was clean and well equipped, the staff very helpful with several who were very proficient in English, and the restaurant food was quite good.

We returned the car the evening before our flight and intended to take the shuttle to the airport and then the hotel shuttle to the hotel. However, after waiting 20 minutes for a shuttle, a taxi arrived and we took it directly to the hotel. As has been mentioned, the short taxi ride was about 20 euros.

The hotel staff arranged a taxi to arrive at 5 am and he was there waiting.
As has been pointed out, neither breakfast nor the shuttle was available that early. There apparently was tea, coffee and packaged biscuits until breakfast began at 6 am. The shuttle began at 8:15 am)

This was our second Novotel experience and both were very positive for our specific need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked three rooms at this place primarily because it said on their website that they had 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. In reality. the shuttle starts to run at 8:15 AM. Since all of flights were earlier, we all had to hire taxis to get to the airport ($28 Euro with 4 small suitcases).The shuttle runs until 11:00 AM, then takes a break until, 3:30.
We had reservations on the shuttle for 6 of us to get into town, but so many people got on the shuttle without having reservations (no one checked), that there was not room for all 6 of us, so we ended up taking 2 taxis.
Bar service was HORRIBLE. Took forever to get drinks, and then the bills. They were also out of two of the four items that we ordered.
Lastly.. the rooms were clean, but HOT and the beds were incredibly uncomfortable; very hard mattresses.
Most of the staff was quite nice.
We did not get breakfast because our flights left so early. They did not have coffee made, either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by writing your review.

We regret that some our standards fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We have taken note about your comments and we want to assure you that proper actions will be taken into consideration for future improvement.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and WiFi worked well, staff was friendly at check-in. They don't warn you shuttle does not run for early AM flights. Taxi cost EUR 20 to airport and don't count on breakfast if you are flying out early since all they put out are packaged biscuits and tea. Conveniently located at the end of the 29 bus line if you are coming from the train station with the bus stop across the street. Would probably stay again for a short trip.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We have taken note about your comment and we want to assure you that we has already put in place proper actions in order to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Novotel Firenze.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pauldavn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room was fantastic and spacious and the staff were very helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

The only downside of the hotel is its location as it's on the outskirts of Florence in an industrial area but buses are frequent and simple.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overall I have been disappionted with the standard of the Novotels I stayed in whilst in Italy - this hotel was the first one I stayed at and probably was the most disappionting overall. I have stayed at Novotels in other countries and was very surprised at the standards here. I cannot fault the reception staff as I they were friendly and efficient - they at least were up to the usual standard I have experienced at Novotel.( I have rated the service only average because although reception service was good in other areas service was poor) The room and bathroom were adequate however the entry door kept sticking and was difficult to open. We arrived late afternoon and the restuarant was not open so we had to have a snack meal in the bar - these snacks were expensive and poor quality and took a long time to arrive - there were no other options as there is not much in the local area in the way of cafes/food outlets. The location is a fair way out from Florence itself however the hotel provides a shuttle service - the last return Shuttle is 8 pm so if you wish to have dinner in town you would usually need to get a Taxi - these ranged from about 22 EUR to 32 Euro. Breakfast was absolute chaos each day we stayed with the staff being flustered and somewhat rude ( probably because they were overworked and understaffed). We tried to change our times to aviod this chaos but there was obviously a number of tour groups staying at the hotel as a large number of tables were reserved for them. Although these tables were reserved for certain times the hotel did not seem to have catered for these groups by providing sufficient staff as there was not enough staff to provide sufficent food or utensils for the number that descended on the breakfast room. Each day we were not able to get glasses to put juice or water in and had to ask more than once for these to be provided. The hot food ran out and took up to 30 minutes for more to be brought out. Other items including bread were consumed and not replaced for a long time - usually after you asked more than once. Given that the choices of food available were limited I feel that there should have been more staff to ensure that there was not a long wait for more food to be provided. After my experience with the snack meal and the breakfast I certainly had no desire to try the restaurant for a dinner meal. There were a couple of positives - the hotel swimming pool was really nice and the provision of computers in the foyer was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore1798, Direttore at Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by writing your review.

We regret the standards of cafe service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We have taken note about your note concerning it and we want to assure you that proper actions will be taken into consideration for future improvement.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,218 reviews
2 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 410 in Florence
688 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#282 of 410 in Florence
42 reviews
2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#122 of 410 in Florence
588 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#254 of 410 in Florence
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Address: Via Tevere 23 | Zi Osmannoro, 50019, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto is a comfortable 180-room 4-star hotel ideally located near the airport and A1 highway, giving easy access to Florence city center and the train station. 9 meeting rooms and free WIFI available. Shuttle to airport and city center runs at fixed times, subject to booking and availability. Perfect for business or leisure, the hotel offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, restaurant, bar, open air swimming pool and indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto Hotel Florence
Novotel Hotel Florence
Novotel Florence
Sesto Fiorentino Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing