We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST GELATO I HAVE EVER TASTED!”

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Ranked #6 of 215 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Temecula, California
2 reviews
“THE BEST GELATO I HAVE EVER TASTED!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I came to study abroad in Florence for a month. I discovered this place around the end of my second week here/ beginning of my third week in Florence. Ever since I have discovered it I have been back many times, nearly every day. The gelato is fresh with such distinct and powerful flavors! I recommend the stracciatella with fig flavor! The owner is such a sweet guy. He and I got to know each other over my time here. He knows when I walk in what "the usual" is and is constantly joking around. He is such a sweet guy! When I told him I would be heading home in two days he told me when I go back before I leave that he would have a gift for me to take home. Such a great owner with fantastic gelato! Definitely worth the trip to Italy just for his gelato! I plan to come back in a few years just to get more of his amazing gelato!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaylorK12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Botteghe d, Proprietario at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks a lot!!! We are sad that you are leaving but we really hope to see you again very soon in Florence!!! A gelato will Always be ready for you!

Ciao!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    46
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite gelato in Italy!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Florence and after dropping off our bags in our B&B we ventured out for our first gelato. How lucky for us to find Le Botteghe di Leonardo! The flavors were distinct, the texture was creamy!! The dark chocolate in particular was a big hit!! Other gelato's did not compare. On our last night we returned.The owner was very kind and allowed us to taste several flavors! A terrific experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Botteghe d, Proprietario at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for sharing your expereince here, we are glad you loved our gelato so much!

Please come back soon!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
1 review
“The best ice cream in town”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Creamy. Soft and delicious. Practically the best one in town.
You won't find another gelateria with the same quality. Very clean as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronina_godi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lightest ice cream ever!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The taste was great but most incredible thing is that you don' t need to drink water after you eat it! Molto buono!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Florence by far!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Everyone seems to make gelato here but few do it to this standard. Great traditional flavours and some unique ones also which they will let you taste test beforehand. No tourist mark-ups, just quality at a good price. So glad we stumbled across this place!

Helpful?
Thank MissDavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Botteghe d, Owner at Le Botteghe di Leonardo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting our store and writing this amazing review! We are extremely happy you loved our gelato!

Come back soon please!

Le Botteghe di Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Botteghe di Leonardo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Le Botteghe di Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing