We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
631
81
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
81
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite mini kitchen perfect location boutique hotel four poster bed palazzo vecchio uffizi gallery small hotel spent nights great recommendations bottle of champagne the hotel staff around the corner definitely stay here again walking distance a great place to stay highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 721 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Great stay at the hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. Provide detail explanation about point of interests and recommended route. Room is big and comfy. Breakfast is selective too. Hotel is close to most of the attractions.

Only just a little big far from the train station.

Overall, very nice stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank hanc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear hanc316,

Thank you for finding the time to write a review on this travel network, after coming back home from Your holiday at San Firenze Suites & SPA.
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the next future. Our concierge is always ready to suggest best places to eat, best attractions and also how to skip long lines outside the museums too.

We suggest to our guests to take a taxi from the train station in order to reach our hotel in around 10 minutes without walking among lots of people in the ancient and narrow streets of Florence.
We seize the occasion to remind you the special code “LOYAL” with which we could grant you best and discounted rates for you, your friends and your family!

With our kindest regards

Gabriele Vaccaro- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The experience we had this past week was fabulous. The staff was great and really helped us plan our days while in Florence. The rooms are big and the breakfast was excellent for a small buffet. The location in the city was perfect as well. We walked from the train station since there was an issue with taxis that day. So if you don’t have too many bags I’d suggest walking and save 15 euro. We will plan to stay again when we return.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thohbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Thohbach


Thank you for finding the time to write a review on this travel network, after coming back home from Your holiday at San Firenze Suites & SPA.
We would like to thank you for your kind words about or hotel and our buffet breakfast. The central location of the hotel is one of our strength’s points, because all our guests can reach all the main attractions in a few minutes walking, but in the same time they can come back to the hotel to rest before starting again the day.

We would like to remind you that in case of new bookings, you could use the special code LOYAL on our website. The code grants you and your friends, competitive offers and rates.

With our fondest regards,

Gabriele Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

When I checked in, I said I want the best room available....I got it. My room was so beautiful from the big open space, the closet and the bathroom with changing lights in the shower and a Jacuzzi tub. I can't even describe how gorgeous the room is. The staff..oh where do I start: they smile and greet you every time you walk by and also are suggesting the best places to eat and see. Daily breakfast is delish! I had a spa day with a massage, talk about feeling like a queen...I did. I can't even think there is a better place than this while in Florence. Each staff member made me feel like the most important guest. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor...
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keeley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Keeley G,

Thank you for finding the time to write a review on this travel network, after coming back home from Your holiday at San Firenze Suites & SPA.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked your room. All our suites have been created in order to make our guests feel welcome
The room you described is one of our Luxury suites, with shower and Jacuzzi tub.
We will inform our staff about the beautiful words you spent for them and for the hotel, in this way all our efforts are completely repaid.
As you well remarked, all our guests are important for us, but we know that everybody has different needs and requests; therefore our aim is to make their stay as memorable as possible.

We hope to welcome you again in the next future and we would like to remind you that in case of a new reservation, you could use the special code “LOYAL” directly on our website, to guarantee all the special offers and rates that we reserve to our previous guests, their families and friends.


Gabriele Vaccaro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The location of this hotel makes it very appealing. You are literally minutes away from all major attractions within the city. It is an easy walk from the train station, even dragging carry-on luggage.

But what makes this hotel special place is the staff. They went out of their way to make our vacation terrific; everything from making restaurant reservations prior to arrival, accommodating an early morning tour by asking the breakfast staff to open a bit earlier, having our room ready upon arrival, and ordering transportation when needed.

The room was clean and comfortable.

The staff are very professional and helpful.

The minibar was free and had a variety of snacks and drinks.

And the view from our room was priceless.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank criancadodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear criancadodeus,
Thank You for having shared with the readers of TripAdvisor, Your experience in our San Firenze Suites & SPA.
“Great Hotel in an Excellent Location”, You have entitled Your review, thank You again from all our staff members.
You have described so well all our services, that we cannot add more, just another great thank You.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again, here at San Firenze Suites & SPA, so feel free to contact us directly to be sure to have the very special treatment that we reserve to our previous guests, their relatives and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We stayed for three nights in a junior suite and were not disappointed. The hotel had all the facilities you could want and is perfectly placed for touring the city, being only five minutes walk from Duomo. The bed was very comfortable and there was the added bonus of a sofa in the room. Breakfast had a good choice of quality foods for a continental breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MHR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017


Dear MHR43,
Thank You very much for having found the time to share with the readers of this travel network, Your travel experience at San Firenze Suites & SPA. You have chosen for Your stay a Junior Suite that is the perfect solution for all those that are looking for a comfortable stay with an extra space in the room, and that can relax in the sofa tasting a coffee or tea, that are complimentary in all our suites.
We thank You again for recommending our San Firenze Suites & SPA, here in TripAdvisor, and we remember You to use directly on our website the special code “Loyal” to be sure to have the great deals that we reserve to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews