We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great honeymoon, best hotel in Florence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great honeymoon, best hotel in Florence!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in mid July, 2013. It was a great experience. The staff at the hotel all spoke good English and were helpful in providing directions/ information as required. We traveled to Florence to celebrate our honeymoon and were provided with a free room upgrade to help celebrate our special occasion, we even had a view of the top of the Duomo Cathedral from our window! The hotel was clean and had daily room service which was wonderful! The hotel is very centrally located, you can walk to all the main sites of Florence easily, everything seemed to be within 10 minutes reach! Daily breakfast included was great and was served in the restaurant next door to the hotel. This is a fantastic restaurant that we also chose to eat lunch and some dinners at regularly, as the service and quality of food was fantastic, let alone very cheap in comparison to some other restaurants in the area- you can’t go wrong! The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful in providing us with some great tips on where to shop for great quality leather products- would highly recommend this hotel!

Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Brooke and Tim

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view and it sure was lovely to look out the window and see the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Brooke and Tim,
Thanks for Your so nice review, it is a real pleasure for us to have so nice comments from our guest! The central location of our hotel is of course a strong point, which is luckily match with all the magic and wonderful historical monuments and buildings of Florence, as it is also the one where our hotel has been created in, from the 17th century!
Having a bar restaurant next door connected to us is also a great fortune, so that all our guest can enjoy complete breakfast and, why not, lunch, dinner, aperitif and much more!
Our staff always try to help our guest as best as possible, making You feel at home, providing all the informations and suggestions on how to spend Your holiday here in Florence: whatever You might need, ask to us, we will be glad to help!
On top of all, the double glazed windows can give You the soundproof relaxing stay, as being in the centre of the city can sometimes let You ear tourist and locals around San Firenze square: You can enjoy Florentine life, but also close the window and relax after a long walking tour day!
Should You come in future, You or friends and family, do not hesitate to contact us directly, our staff will be glad to offer You the best rate, with special Loyal discount!
Hope to see You soon again,

With Kind Regards

Micol Fargion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    68
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
137
298
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world but none compare with the warmth and hospitality extended to us by the staff at the San Firenze Suites.From Lavinia,Barbara,Elena on reception to Amanti(who makes a killer capuccino) and the girls on the bar to our domestic goddesses who gave us fresh linen and towels each day.I know this probably sounds a bit gushing but when you've spent the day absorbing the beautiful city of Florence and you need the sanctuary of your hotel room this is the place to stay.Thanks to all of you.Linda and John Shaw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Proprietario at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your wonderful review and for the beautiful card you have sent to us, it has been a pleasure to have You here as guest in the hotel, all our staff was enchanted by Your beautiful personality: seeing You every morning coming down for breakfast and having a little chat has been so nice and funny!
Our mission is to let guests feel at home while You are here, and I suppose we have reached this purpose with You!
We really hope to have You here back in the next future and even to have the chance to come to visit You sometimes!
Your let us feel that all our efforts have been made in the right way, this is so important to us all! Do not forget to ask for the Loyal discount for Your next stay!
With Kind Regards,

Micol Fargion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Perfect Location! One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. Staff was incredible. They helped with every request we had. I did a lot of research and I promise you won't find a better hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCod1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear CapeCod1997,

we have no words to thank you for your wonderful review; the best recognition of our hotel and of its staff. We are glad you have appreciated the very central location of the San Firenze Suites & Spa, our suite up to define it "one of the nicest rooms i have stayed in" and the kindness of our obliging staff.
We wait for your next visit and do not think twice in contact us directly to have your best loyal rate.

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great hotel. Fantastic location, staff were helpful and courteous, rooms were clean and modern. Within walking distance of all the sights and great restaurants close by. Despite the central location, room was quiet and got a great sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Scott O,

we are grateful for your very nice review and we thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa of which you appreciated all the features that makes it a gem; the perfect location in the heart of Florence, the helpful and kind staff, the elegant, quiet and comfortable suites.
Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards

Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at this gorgeous hotel. Very spacious and very clean. The staff is 5 stars all the way. I have traveled for 15 years and stayed all over the world but this hotel and its staff are suburb !!!!!! Great job !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear David C,

I have just read your review and it makes us feel really happy. A five points review and five stars to the staff; we could not have expected more. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion whit the other readers of tripadvisor.
We feel honoured to be considered superb and one of the best hotel you have stayed in 15 years.
Consider us as your second home each time you visit Florence and contact us directly to have the special rate we always reserve to our loyal guests.

Best regards


Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I spent hours online trying to find the perfect hotel for our anniversary trip to Florence. After much consideration, I decided to book with San Firenze Suites and Spa. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. At check-in, I realized I forgot to print my confirmation for the upcoming tours, and they graciously printed several pieces of paper for me. The rooms are HUGE!!!! Bathtub with jets, large shower, huge television mounted on the wall (and one in the bathroom!) Unfortuntely, I couldn't find any English channels, but I don't know if I was doing something wrong or not. But who comes to Italy to watch television anyway. The Wi-Fi was fast, and the breakfast was good. Typical European breakfast, so don't expect to be stuffed. The location is PERFECT! I didn't realize how centrally located this hotel was until after we had arrived and started navigating. Florence is a walkable city, but the hotel is a great starting point! Might be a little difficult to navigate to, but I showed the taxi driver the address and he brought us to the doorstep. The spa is a great concept. When you book it, it is yours for the entire time. The only negative, and it is small, is the spa has glass doors. When we were there, we saw someone (don't know if it was another guest or a staff member) on the other side of the door. It kind of freaked me out for a moment. I quickly got over it though!!! Book this hotel- you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were room 111, window looks directly out to the piazza, but we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbfan7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear dmbfan7716,

many thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the other readers of Tripadvisor.
San Firenze Suites & Spa is the ideal place where relax, comfort and romantic moments can be harmoniously matched thanks to its spacious and warmly refined rooms, the exclusive spa and to the unique and striking view on the most important and enchanting monuments of Florence.
We are sincerely happy you had a gorgeus anniversary at San Firenze Suites & Spa where you will be always regarded as our special guest. In case you will have the chance to back to Florence contact us directly to have our best special rate and treatment.

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I travelled to Florence in July 2012 on a two-week long European Trip. After coming from Rome, where the staff at our hotel seemed quite cold and unwelcoming, we were delighted to be in such a warm and happy environment when we arrived in Florence. We were welcomed by San Firenze's friendly staff, Margherita, Lavegna,and Elena, and were amazed at how modern and updated this hotel was.

Our room was large enough to accommodate up to four people comfortably, and overlooked the beautiful, Piazza San Firenze. Although it overlooked this busy piazza, our room was quite quiet and there was no noise that could affect sleep. The bathroom was fully updated as well and even had a television over the bathtub!

The hotel's location was unbeatable being literally right around the corner from Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi Gallery, Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral (the Duomo),and just a short walk away from the city's other main attractions.

Overall, our stay in Florence was our favourite on our entire vacation and the staff, location, and rooms were all excellent. Even the hotel's restaurant "Brown Sugar" was delicious, I highly recommend trying their pumpkin and pecorino cheese ravioli topped with beet sauce!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Traveller S,

first of all thanks for your good review which delighted us once we realized you had such a nice souvenir even after one year from your stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa.
We are glad to read you liked a lot the comfort of our Suites, the modern and elegant furniture, our spacious marble bathrooms and, last but not least, the central location of the hotel.
Be appreciated as the best hotel of your holiday in Italy make us feel really proud; the management and all the staff thank you for your high regard.
Back as soos as you can to visit us and do not forget to contact us directly to have the best treatment we Always reserve to our loyal guests.

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,035 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
483 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Property: San Firenze Suites & Spa
Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Firenze Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, formerly home to the noble Florentine families Raffacani and Sacchetti and restored by the architect Marianna Gagliardi, the San Firenze Suites & SPA enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets, including Via Tornabuoni, with the shops of great Italian designers such as Prada, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Valentino, Ferragamo etc., Are within easy walking distance. Immersed in the atmosphere of historic Florence, San Firenze Suites & SPA was designed based on the boutique-hotel concept and offers the ideal place to experience the city in a unique and exclusive way. Fourteen suites provided with all modern comforts harmoniously combine Italian design style with the expertly recovered original architecture to offer spacious and elegant rooms in a perfect symbiosis of elegance, style and warm welcome for a truly unique and unforgettable holiday. You will discover the pleasure of not being just a customer in a grand hotel, but rather a "friend visiting Florence", with all of our staff ready to fulfil your particular requests. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi, offering free internet access to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing