We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel in the center of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great small hotel in the center of Florence”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic small hotel that is close to everything in Florence. The room was very clean and modern and the service was fantastic (especially Barbara). My only complaint was that the Internet was terribly slow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlNstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Trvlnstyle,

many thanks for your nice comments and for the really nice words which reward our work and our staff; I'm sure that the comment referred to Barbara makes her proud.
We liked you have appreciated our position in the heart of Florence which allows our guests to reach, even by a striking walk, all the most important places in few minutes.
About internet we offer the free connection to all our guests and we are sorry for the inconvenience occured during your stay.
We hope you will come back soon and visit us again and do not hesitate to contact our reception to have the best rate for you!

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    68
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
137
298
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First let me say that the front desk team (and specially Barbara) was amazingly efficient and very quick into responding by email our several questions and requirements. Thank you again for your help!!
As for the room, we had an executive suite. It was a very nice room overlooking San Firenze square, very comfortable (small kitchen with microwave). Only issue that we could say is that the bed is not very comfortable and squeeze...
Finally, breakfast was disappointing.

Would i return to this hotel? yes for sure, because of how good the people in there welcomed us, and because of the amazing location of the Hotel.

Thank you again San Firenze Suites staff.

Room Tip: pick a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kouroum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Kouroum,

first of all we really thank you for recommending San Firenze Suite & Spa as a perfect location in Florence. Also our front desk team liked a lot your very nice words which described its kindness and helpful work and Barbara is really proud of your appreciation.
We are glad you liked so much our executive suite, its comfort and its panoramic view. At the same time we feel sorry you considered the bed not so comfortable; all our high quality standards mattresses are new and they generally meet the liking of our guests.
About the breakfast we expanded the buffet up to a high standard "American buffet" and the guests have the possibility to ask extras to the caffetteria staff.
Finally we thank you for your trust in us and we hope you will keep the promise to back to San Firenze Suite & Spa where you will be greeted with open arms. Do not forget to contact us directly to have the special treatment we always reserve to our loyal guests.

Kind regards

Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were amazing with great interior decor and the location was even better. It's a 5 minute walk from everything and when you walk out you are in one of Florence's square. I feel that this is an undiscovered gem but I highly recommend you stay here. You can fit 4 in one of the bigger rooms with one on a cot and one one the coach while two are in the bedroom but it's definitely a great palace for families. They have a restaurant connecting that serves food all day and is better at lunch and dinner than at breakfast (food wise). This hotel also has a spa which quite interesting and is good especially for couples if you are looking to relax.( They give you a large room with a shower, bath, sauna, steam room, relaxation chairs), The staff here is also great and will help you with just about anything. It is five minutes from duomo, five minutes from Plazzo Vechhio.

There is only 14 rooms here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ryhy,

firts of all we thank you a lot for your very nice comments; your description of the hotel, "an undiscovered gem" as you wrote, will be useful to all our readers !
We are happy that you have appreciated our "executive suite". San Firenze Suites & Spa offers different kind of accomodations for families; the spacious "executive suite" or the apartament where the living and sleeping areas are well separated.
Our Spa, at disposal for each guest upon reservation on exclusive bases, is a pleasant moment of relax after a long “walking day in Florence"!
We hope you will come back in the next future, to try also all our new features: Tuscan cooking classes, tour the ancient passages of Florence and wine tasting in the Chianti hills!

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booking was made quite late in the day over the Internet (decision made using trip advisor feedback !!) and on arrival everything was as expected. Hotel entrance was a little difficult to locate as it is not 'grand' and the reception area is small. Once located we checked in and found the two staff on reception to be very efficient, friendly and informative. Our room was lovely and we were especially impressed by the kitchen in a wardrobe and the four poster bed and elegant furnishings. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as we were expecting ( maybe too literally!) just coffee and croissant but had full continental buffet with proper coffee ! Excellent location in centre of Florence and within easy walking distance of cathedral and museums, lively area but not too noisy. Would definitely recommend as a 'couples' destination. Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Bumphries,

thank you for your review and for sharing the nice feelings with the readers of Tripadvisor; it is always a pleasure for us to receive such beautiful comments
We are happy that you have appreciated every part of our hotel and all the services offered: our staff, the suites, and the breakfast! The central position of the San Firenze Suites and Spa is a strong point of the hotel, let’s say "the icing on the cake"!
We hope to have You back here with us in the next future and do not hesitate to contact us for the best special rate we always reserved to our loyal guests.

Best regards

Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms were beautiful and spotless, in a great location. The staff was professional and friendly. The room that we had for four adults was a bit small. At night, it was a bit noisy but not very bad. They really should invest in double windows. We had a room in Rome right at the Spanish stairs with these windows and despite being on first floor, the room was silent. All and all, I would definitely recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Flyalot,

Let me thank You for Your review, all our guest’s comments are very important for us: they give us the opportunity to improve our service for You and to let You have a wonderful stay here in Florence!
All our suite’s windows are double glazed, however if not well closed with the handle they can leave in the room sounds from the outside streets, being in the centre of the city.
Thanks for recommending our hotel, it is always a pleasure to be chosen between many hotels here in Florence!
We are very looking forward to welcoming You again at San Firenze Suite & Spa.
Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was hard to find, but once we did, it was hard to leave! We stayed in a 2-bedroom/2 bath family apartment on the top floor. It was perfect for our stay. We were close to the Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Duomo, & other attractions. They offer an American style breakfast buffet each morning with coffee, included in the price. The bar downstairs was open late, with great food as well. The bar staff was great & enjoyable during our stay. They even made us Texas style margaritas in a martini glass, which was surprisingly authentic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family, get the family apartment. 2 adjoining rooms gives added privacy & s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbcatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kbcatc,

Thanks for Your comment, it has been a pleasure to have You here at the hotel!
Our apartments are designed to provide the maximum comfort to all our guests and we are very pleased that You have enjoyed our property in all its details and structures!
The so central location of our hotel is for sure one of the strong points, as indicated by You, any place can reached in just a few minutes by walk!
We are very pleased that have You also enjoyed the bar attached to the hotel, and the breakfast served: as a result of various requests and statements made by our customers, we have tried to make it perfect in every single detail!
Do not hesitate to contact us for Your next trip to Florence, we will be glad to have you here again!
Looking forward to see You soon,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a terrific experience. It's clear that the hotel staff at San Firenze, are attempting to separate themselves form the rest of the 4 star hotels in Florence. From the moment we arrived we were treated as if we owned the place. The staff was there to meet every need, and even anticipated some. Whether it be directions, restaurant suggestions for 2 picky kids and a pickier wife, or anything else, the team at San Firenze delivered. When she worked, our favorite staff member Barbara even knew our schedule better than we did. She ensured we were on time for dinner reservations, car services, etc....

The rooms were also outstanding. Undergoing a remodel 2 years ago the rooms were up to date, roomy and tasteful. Our suite slept 4 very comfortably.t. owels, soaps etc were plentiful, and the cleaning service was perfect each day.

Finally the location was also great too. We were in walking distance of all of the key sites, and the train station.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear ray c,
What a pleasure reading Your review! Your words reward largely our efforts.I would like to thank You on behalf of all the staff that do everything is possible to meet Your need.
I am glad You noticed we remodeled the suites and that You found them roomy and tasteful. We try to join the comfort with the elegance to satisfy all the tastes and requirements of our guests.
We are very looking forward to welcoming You and Your wonderful family again at San Firenze Suite & Spa.
Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,031 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Property: San Firenze Suites & Spa
Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Firenze Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, formerly home to the noble Florentine families Raffacani and Sacchetti and restored by the architect Marianna Gagliardi, the San Firenze Suites & SPA enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets, including Via Tornabuoni, with the shops of great Italian designers such as Prada, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Valentino, Ferragamo etc., Are within easy walking distance. Immersed in the atmosphere of historic Florence, San Firenze Suites & SPA was designed based on the boutique-hotel concept and offers the ideal place to experience the city in a unique and exclusive way. Fourteen suites provided with all modern comforts harmoniously combine Italian design style with the expertly recovered original architecture to offer spacious and elegant rooms in a perfect symbiosis of elegance, style and warm welcome for a truly unique and unforgettable holiday. You will discover the pleasure of not being just a customer in a grand hotel, but rather a "friend visiting Florence", with all of our staff ready to fulfil your particular requests. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi, offering free internet access to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing