We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Firenze Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a terrific experience. It's clear that the hotel staff at San Firenze, are attempting to separate themselves form the rest of the 4 star hotels in Florence. From the moment we arrived we were treated as if we owned the place. The staff was there to meet every need, and even anticipated some. Whether it be directions, restaurant suggestions for 2 picky kids and a pickier wife, or anything else, the team at San Firenze delivered. When she worked, our favorite staff member Barbara even knew our schedule better than we did. She ensured we were on time for dinner reservations, car services, etc....

The rooms were also outstanding. Undergoing a remodel 2 years ago the rooms were up to date, roomy and tasteful. Our suite slept 4 very comfortably.t. owels, soaps etc were plentiful, and the cleaning service was perfect each day.

Finally the location was also great too. We were in walking distance of all of the key sites, and the train station.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear ray c,
What a pleasure reading Your review! Your words reward largely our efforts.I would like to thank You on behalf of all the staff that do everything is possible to meet Your need.
I am glad You noticed we remodeled the suites and that You found them roomy and tasteful. We try to join the comfort with the elegance to satisfy all the tastes and requirements of our guests.
We are very looking forward to welcoming You and Your wonderful family again at San Firenze Suite & Spa.
Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    68
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
137
298
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful place, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, wish our hotel looked as great!
Staff friendly and helpful! Top notch all the way. Close walking distance to everything. Staff gave great dinner recommendations! When we return to Firenze, we will stay here for the entire time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NupeinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear NupeinUK,

Thanks for having spent Your valuable time in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor and for Your wonderful words that make us very proud. We try our best to be, as You wrote, excellent in everything: the staff is always ready to assist our guest with any request, from dinner recommendations to suggestions to know anything about Florence; However we can not deny that our strong point is the location, as You wrote “Close walking distance to everything” together with the quietness and the spaciousness of the suites.
Once again, thank you for such kind words and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa was first class without a doubt. It is really a shame that you cannot give 10 stars. I was impressed with everything about the hotel. The staff before I left the states answered every question I had promptly. Once we arrived and entered the doors we were greeted with smiles and felt very warm and welcoming. They took our bags to our rooms, and they were in our room before we did and the room was simply fabulous. For a family of 4 the room was spacious with lots of room, perfect temperature for the room with AC units that were quiet and very efficient. The hotel was in a great area close to the Duomo, and Piazza della Signoria where a copy of David is located, The Ponte Vecchio . The staff made my family feel welcomed and were very professional and courteous along with having knowledge of the city. You felt like old friends when staying here. All are very attentive to detail. This will become our must too stay every time we visit. This is the must place to stay while in Florence! You would be missing out if you didn’t. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay…Bravo!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 4th floor that has a view of the duomo from its bedroom window (403 I think) awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macunitny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Macunitny2000,

thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad to hear your family felt welcomed at San Firenze Suites & SPA and that you found helpful information provided by our staff. Your 10 stars comment is much appreciated: we feel rewarded when we read from our guests such a positive review and when we are on their ‘must to stay’ list.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at San Firenze Suites & SPA soon.

Greetings from Florence,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very pleased that we chose to stay here as the service was great, the room was to a very high standard - there was so much space for a city hotel and all the attractions were literally a few streets away. Close to everything but nice to be tucked away from total tourist mayhem! We also stayed in Rome & Venice on the same trip and this room was way better than our other choices for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKempi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear KathrynKemp,
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time here, enjoyed the perfect location, the huge, very high standard room, the service and found the kitchenette to be a fabulous addition to all this. Thank for recommending San Firenze Suites & Spa to Tripadvisor readers looking for an accommodation in Florence.
Finally, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I lived in Siena while studying italian language and cooking a few years ago. I frequent the city about 4 times a year so I know it quite well. While my girlfriend booked into this hotel, I was staying with a friend. We decided to extend our stay in Florence so I moved in and we shared a room.
This boutique hotel has only 14 rooms all with a small kitchen. The location is so central that we would drop off our shopping after a couple of hours and/or freshen up before we started on another adventure. Literally 2 mins from the Uffizzi.
The rooms are beautifully decorated with high quality furnishing and the bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in while travelling. The king bed can be separated into 2 twins. The room was soundproofed with blockout curtains.
The bathroom was large with a rain shower as well as a hand held. Amenities were Etro which were scented with a subtle perfum. The cleaners gave everything a good scrub every single day!
We only used the kitchen for tea and cutting our delicious summer fruit. For those who visit the San Lorenzo markets and come back with an itch to cook there is a small 2 hob stove to make good use of the fabulous produce available in Italy. With so many restaurants there is really no need even for passionate cooks. 2 must go to restaurants are La Sostanza for huge Florentina steaks and Garga where the chef is an artist who cooks better than he paints.
The staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will use it as our base when we come back. Give yourself a treat. . . stay here on ur next visit to the beautiful city of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioete11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ioete11,

To receive such an excellent feedback from a Senior Contributor of Tripadvisor makes us very proud. I am so happy that you have noticed how much we care about the comfort of our guests, the attention we put in every detail, the quality of the beds, the cleanliness, the luxury bathroom amenities, the custom made furniture. As you write, all rooms are soundproofed and have blackout curtains. I will forward your compliments to our staff, I know they will appreciate the nice words about their service.
Once again, thank you for such kind words and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely lovely. The location...prime. The rooms..comfortable, gorgeous, high quality...I honestly am so impressed. And that is before I talk about the service. Lavinia is the gem.... She has been unbelievably helpful, friendly and genuinely considerate to us. This is a real find ...book this if you want the best location, don't need the full services of a hotel...even though this has everything you need. If you can figure out how to punch in a four digit code before 9am or after 9 pm an absolute no brainier. I'm already trying to figure out when I can come back. And I just arrived last night!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer P.,

it is a real pleasure for us to read about your experience in San Firenze Suites & SPA! We are proud to be considered by you ‘An absolute gem’ within other Florentine hotels and it is a great satisfaction for our everyday passionate work.
I also want to thank you for recommending us for the excellent service received by our front desk staff. I will definitely pass along your positive comments to Lavinia, as I know she will appreciate the feedback.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us to get assistance with future reservations.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This quaint little hotel is found in the perfect location. Walking distance for most museums, restaurants, etc.
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, everyone is at your beck and call. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Everything is updated to modern décor. You will not go wrong choosing San Firenze Suites.
Debbie & Darrell
Florida

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Goolde (Debbie & Darrell)
Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay at San Firenze Suites & Spa and for wanted to share them with the readers of Trip Advisor. We are particularly pleased to know that your expectations have been met, thanks to our location, our rooms and our staff. We are sure to see you again as guests here in Florence in the future and we invite you to visit our website for regular updates on our news.
Sincerely
Micol Fargion - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,031 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
481 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Firenze Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Firenze Suites & Spa

Property: San Firenze Suites & Spa
Address: Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Firenze Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an aristocratic residence dating to the 17th century, formerly home to the noble Florentine families Raffacani and Sacchetti and restored by the architect Marianna Gagliardi, the San Firenze Suites & SPA enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets, including Via Tornabuoni, with the shops of great Italian designers such as Prada, Gucci, Roberto Cavalli, Valentino, Ferragamo etc., Are within easy walking distance. Immersed in the atmosphere of historic Florence, San Firenze Suites & SPA was designed based on the boutique-hotel concept and offers the ideal place to experience the city in a unique and exclusive way. Fourteen suites provided with all modern comforts harmoniously combine Italian design style with the expertly recovered original architecture to offer spacious and elegant rooms in a perfect symbiosis of elegance, style and warm welcome for a truly unique and unforgettable holiday. You will discover the pleasure of not being just a customer in a grand hotel, but rather a "friend visiting Florence", with all of our staff ready to fulfil your particular requests. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by Wi-Fi, offering free internet access to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Firenze Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing