We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best lunch place in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici di Ponte Vecchio Da Stefano

Amici di Ponte Vecchio Da Stefano
Ranked #17 of 2,648 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pitti
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best lunch place in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

After spending several weeks in the city and trying many other places, this is my favorite lunch place in Florence. First off, prices are very cheap: 2.50 (euro) gets you a pretty good sized slice of pizza, ranging from simple margherita to multiple meats, while 4.50 will get you a large filling sandwich. My favorite thing so far has been the porchetta sandwich. The meat is fresh and tender, but best of all, the bread is freshly baked, and the perfect mix between hard and soft. Considering how close this is to Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi, the combination of prices and quality is unmatchable in this area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dfotinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    253
    33
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Small pizza and sandwich shop. Was well worth it. Really enjoyed our food. Pleasant and friendly staff. Only a couple stools or take out and sit by the river.

Helpful?
Thank organizedplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice pizza, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I ate great pizza with ham, tomatoes and artichokes. It was quite tasty.
The place is small, the owner is nice and the prices are low.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top panino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've been at Florence just for one day and we were lucky to find the best place for italian sandwitches and pizzas... The staff extremely friendly, the prices justo tooo normal and the taste of the products served delicious...I would recommend it without second thoughts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DelNikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived starving and couldn't decide on what to have with all of the yummy choices in front of us. Stefano gave us a little advice, some tastings and we bought sandwiches (portobelli) which were to die for.....and a mix of pizza slices.

The whole family highly recommend this place around the corner from Ponte Vecchio (and worth the 10 minute walk from the train station!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Luey9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici di Ponte Vecchio Da Stefano also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Amici di Ponte Vecchio Da Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing