We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Florence”
Review of Albergo Bencidormi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Bencidormi
Ranked #135 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. From the moment we arrived and Roberto helped us with our luggage to when we left. We only left Florence late in the evening and no problem Roberto let us leave out bags and gave us a key to come and pick them up. Super clean and cheerful rooms. Simple but functional. Nice shower entrance after lots of poky ones in Italy. Heated towel rails so we could wash and dry our socks no problem. How great to have use of a kitchen and fridge - always spotless and tea / coffee provided. good wifi and a laptop in the passage area to use. Jvery close and easy to find fromt he amin train station and walking distance to everything in Florence - very close to central market and supermarkey around the corner and lots of places to eat. Best all round hotel on our trip ( and we were happy with our other choices).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This "albergo" is very close to the Santa Maria Novella train station and the Central Market, as well as the Academia, San Lorenzo church and a few blocks from the Duomo. Our double bed was very comfortable, there is air conditioning and a computer in the hall that customers can use, besides wifi being available. Customers have the use of a kitchen, microwave, cutlery and dishes and there is a little counter and stools where you can eat. You can leave a small bit of food in the shared refrigerator. The location was perfect and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Simple and completely comfortable hotel. Wonderful to have the shared kitchen to use when needed but privacy of own rooms and bathroom. It is quiet yet only five mins walk from the station and ten mins walk from the beautiful Duomo. It is spotlessly clean and the reception lady (sorry I can't remember her name) is so exceptionally helpful. She booked us tickets to the Uffici and to a restaurant we wanted to visit.

Thanks also to Roberto for posting my phone to me at no extra cost when I was an idiot and left it behind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The apartment is just 5 mins away from train station. This is very important as road in Florence is really difficult to pull luggage.

6-8 mins walk to Duomo. Plenty of eateries around. 5 mins to San Lorenza market.

When reached, the host, Roberto came down and helped us with the luggage. Then brief us where we can visit and where to get the famous gelato.

Showing us around the apartment, free usage of desktop for guest, microwave, toaster, cooking hob, fridge etc...

Room is spacious and bright. During our stay, Roberto or Paolo will be around during working hours. The live in cleaner will be around to assist if there is any issue after working hours.

When checking out, Roberto helped us with our luggage again.

Highly recommend!! No others:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Albergo Bencidormi. The place is ideal for a city trip to Florence, located in city centre yet our room was very quiet. The gentleman at reception was adorable, very helpful and welcoming. The kitchen facilities, free coffee and tea are a real plus, as well as individual air conditioning in the room and free WiFi. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SorayaBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ideal hotel if you want to stay in the city center of Firenze and don't want to pay a lot. The hotel is clean and decorated in a modern way. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a garage near the hotel were you can park your car for 21€/night. For our stay it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusci24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is nice. Rooms are not big but clean and have everything you need. This place is calm, no noise at the night. We have a room with private bathroom and it was OK. There is limit for hot water per room as there is a 50 liters boiler inside bathroom, so you may need wait a little bit for heating additional water. The little problem that there is no heating here which can be very useful as at start of April weather was not so good at all and it was a little chilly. But there is very hot cover.
There is good kitchen with all necessary stuff. There is no breakfast here but tee and coffee are free.
The hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. The cleaning of room was done every day.
We will back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#105 of 410 in Florence
920 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 410 in Florence
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#201 of 659 in Florence
135 reviews
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
#216 of 659 in Florence
186 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#46 of 659 in Florence
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Bencidormi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bencidormi

Address: Via Faenza 69, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Bencidormi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing