We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see”

Hard Rock Cafe Florence
Ranked #355 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is world famous for our inspired menu of traditional American favorites and locally inspired entrees. Choose from our juicy Legendary(R) Burger, our crisp salads, and our hand crafted entrees. Hard Rock Cafe Florence is located on Via De Brunelleschi, in a bustling area filled with the city's top dining and shopping destinations. Florence's museums house some of the greatest artistic treasures in the world, and now Hard Rock Cafe can be added to the list. Housing some of the world's most treasured music memorabilia, our Cafe is the place for lovers of good music, great food, and fun times. After enjoying a tasty dinner or refreshing cocktail, don't forget to stop by our Rock Shop(R) for exclusive Hard Rock Cafe Florence memorabilia. You will find a wide selection of souvenirs and apparel to commemorate your experience at Hard Rock.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a late lunch in HRC Florence. Food was as usual fab, portions massive. The service was however a bit slow, nit sure if they were just really busy but our server worked really hard! Overall a lovely visit tho!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baba1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good afternoon,

I'm really glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere, food and service. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience!!! Hope you will come to visit HRC Florence again.
Wish you a nice evening
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    934
    357
    148
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Reliable HRC experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I found this Hard Rock cafe to be very nice: clean, with speedy and smiling service, huge portions, the usual HRC fare of burgers, ribs, steaks, and so on.

Sharing appetizer is enormous!

If you want a break from italian cuisine while in Florence, you could do a lot worse!

Prices in the norm for HRC, good music and modern ambience. It was pretty busy at lunch time (waited about 15 minutes to be seated), but once inside, I didn't feel crowded or rushed despite the place being almost full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teliviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good morning,
many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am really glad that everything went fine even if you had to wait for get your table to be ready. Hope to see you again in Florence,
Have a nice day,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Can't believe I'm doing this.....”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited on the Fourth of July to get a little patriotism and Americana. Haven't been to a Hard Rock since High School and didn't think I'd be in one again but have to say it was great fun, great food and great service and believe or not a pretty modern and attractive dining room. Best wings in Italy (maybe the only wings in Italy!).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Good morning,

I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience here in our cafe.
Many thanks for the feedback and also for the time you took to let us know. We really care about the feedback our guest can provide us with and we use it to improve.
Hope you will come to visit us soon,
Best regards
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor service as is often the case in HRCs”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Service was awful - three drinks all arrived at different time ( about 10 mins apart), main courses arrived before starters .... Response from the waitress was "well I ordered them correctly !"
I often find Hard Rock Cafés disappoint and this was no exception - decent food spoiled by uninterested waiting staff !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Good afternoon,
thank you for your feedback , i apologise for the mistake and delay on service.
Hope you will come to visit us again,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
998 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Nice change from pizza and pasta”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Attentive staff, excellent service, great atmosphere, delicious food, large servings, located in centre of the city, just a touch expensive, especially the cocktails.

Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BisogniAlessio, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Florence, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Good morning,

Thank you very much for you visit and we are happy that you have enojoyed.
hope you will come again to visit us,

have a nice day,
Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing