We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Days in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Camere dei Conti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Camere dei Conti
Ranked #90 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 Days in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our five day stay in Florence was made memorable in part owing to our friendly, knowledgeable host, Max at Le Camere Dei Conti at 11 Via Fiume in Florence.
With a 5 minute walk to the bus/train station and numerous dining establishments, I feel we had the best location in Florence. Max has created 5 beautiful guest rooms with the latest ‘green’ amenities in a character 1928 building. Access to the street entry door and Le Camere Dei Conti is by secure card access. Max also lives onsite and is always available to assist you. He helped carry our luggage up the one level of stairs, and has an espresso available for you after a long day of sightseeing, either in your room or at the entrance. We could walk anywhere in the central tourist zone in 20 minutes and did not require transit or taxis.
Our thoroughly modern room, the Passione, featured high ceilings with a comfortable kingsize bed, a large two person rain shower, European towel dryer, vessel sink and toilet with bidet wand. There is also a room-safe in the cabinet. The rooms and hallway have the latest LED lighting. WiFi was provided and TV reception was excellent (all Italian stations).
In addition to dining establishments Max recommends, check out the buffet cafeteria in the SMN train station. For 10.50 euro per person, you can get a great tasting complete meal. After a 5 min walk to the SMN train station, we took a 2 hour train ride to Venice for the day, and it was an easy walk back home from the station that evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    59
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
165
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here for the Florence leg of our honeymoon based on the reviews in TA and we are so glad we did. The hotel itself is in a great location (next to the station) and the rooms were very modern and clean. But the thing that makes this place so special is the owner Max. I have never known anyone to go out their way so much to make you feel welcome and to help you. He makes you feel like a friend that has come to stay and it was due to him that we enjoyed florence so much (with his restaurant recommendations etc). If you ever go to Florence this should be top of your list of places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel should be called Max. He made us feel like family, not guests, who would go out of his way multiple times to make sure everything was in order, we knew where to eat/drink, maps for locations, and taking time to get to know us, as well.

Of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our honeymoon, this was our favorite. The room was perfect and a great value, with contemporary/modern decoration and a nice fridge to keep leftovers. The coffee maker/cappuccino maker in the hallway was a great way to help us adjust from our jetlag and have a nice break when we came back to the room to change/take a break.

The location was perfect for us. When we got off the train, we didn't research how far it was from the train station. And with 3 bags we didnt feel like walking to find it so we took a cab. The cab driver told us "5 minutes" but all he did was go down the block, make a turn, and we were there. For 10 euro we felt jipped and could have definitely walked, but our fault for not doing our homework beforehand. Max gave us a few restaurant recommendations and we were impressed with their proximity and quality of food/service.

The facilities are very nice. We even came back to have our belongings arragned neatly, and coats that we had on the bed were surprisingly hung on hangers in the closet. We felt like we were well taken care of during our entire stay, and will ABSOLUTELY stay there again during our next trip to Florence.

Thank you Max (and to your lovely family) for making our trip such an enjoyable and memorable one. Hopefully we will meet again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RKM20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Le Camere Dei Conti is one block/street from the train station. It’s a convenient location with a ATM, coffee shop and a grocery store within a 3 minute walk or less. The neighborhood is so/so. Staying near the train station is always a little iffy, but I never felt unsafe. It’s just not an attractive area in an otherwise beautiful city. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Duomo.

It’s a small hotel located on the third floor (25 steps) of a larger building, which also has some other hotels as well. It looks like each floor is a different hotel. For some reason, the elevator did not stop on our floor.

The lobby is clean and more of a wide hallway than a lobby. All the doors to the rooms open up to this central area. Each room is different. Overall the room was pretty nice (nicer than I thought it would be, being so near the train station. I didn’t try the television, but it looked pretty new. The bed was comfortable with good pillows, and the room was super clean. To be so near the train station it was relatively quiet. The room was reasonably sized but there was no closet, just a bar and there were a few small drawers.

The free Wi-Fi connection seemed stable and quick and the little fridge was a nice convenience.

The only negatives were pretty minor. It needs shelf in bathroom. There is only a small portion of the sink counter top where you can put anything so getting ready can be a pain. I would imagine that a woman with any cosmetics would find it quite frustrating. The water pressure was not very strong nor did it get very hot.

Two off beat items, which are not necessarily negatives, but unique is the lighting and the shower.

The room’s lights have a “chromatherapy” setting where you can change the ceiling light color from red to green to blue. You can change the speed of the color change from super fast to super slow. It’s like a disco or a slow dance at the prom. Of course, you can set it as a regular light as well.

The oddest thing about the room is a full-length window between the shower and the bedroom. There is a blind that you can you pull down, but it is a pretty open weave so there isn’t much privacy. If you are lying in bed, you can watch your partner shower.

Max, the owner/manager, was great. He was very helpful and spoke perfect English.

If you a looking for an economical room that is clean, a little stylish, and quite but don’t mind walking a bit to get to the sights, I would recommend Le Camere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

lovely place,the owner and his wife was very friendly even came down stairs to carry up bag,the room is big and clean,all new amwnities, and at night time was very quite for it being in the city. it is very close to the train station and shops. the rooms where also very clean which was some relief after some other places i had stayed in italy. in the mornig we were aloud to keep our bags there till we were getting the bus. Would highly recommend to people to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammymurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

This B&B was gorgeous and fantastic value for money. The location is excellent as it is right beside the train station. The owner of this place was friendly and extremely helpful. The premises was immaculate with gorgeous rooms and it's obvious they take great pride in their business. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We arrived early to find our room waiting for us. From the moment we met Max (owner), he put us at ease and made our stay exceptional in every way. The room was immaculate with modern amenities, including custom natural stone sink and tile, hardwood floors, with the newest, most modern fixtures, but warm and inviting. Max not only made great restaurant recommendations, but also offered to make reservations for us. He was a genuine, sincere host who made our stay perfect in every way. Highly recommended!!! Thank you Max, hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#186 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#211 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#150 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#71 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Camere dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Camere dei Conti

Property: Le Camere dei Conti
Address: Via Fiume 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Camere dei Conti 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Camere Dei Conti" is an ultra modern Boutique B&B. Situated in a strategical area of Florence Center-S.M.N. Offer comfort and accessories specific of 4 and 5 stars hotels but in B&B stile and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Camere dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing