We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy and Efficiency”
Review of Prestige Rent

Prestige Rent
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.44*
and up
Small-Group Wine Tasting Experience in the Tuscan Countryside
More Info
$111.57*
and up
Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip
More Info
$111.57*
and up
Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano
Ranked #1 of 38 Transportation in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Prestige Rent is a chauffeur driven tour company based in Florence, Italy. Not only English speaking drivers and luxury Mercedes vehicles, but real Italian experiences. Go to our web site and take a look to our day trips, shore excursions, transfers, transfer-tours… or simply let us know your interests and we will custom design the best solution to suit your travel needs, including the skip the line tickets, to maximize your time.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Courtesy and Efficiency”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I used their service for a port visit from Livorno. Our driver Giovanni was waiting for us promptly just off the ship on the pier, so wasted none of our limited time. We had a rough itinery that that had to include shopping at the luxury outlets south of Florence ( The Mall & Space/Prada ), and still leave a little time for some sights in Florence.
Giovanni was a charming,knowledgable and efficient guide. Made us feel very privileged being dropped off in front of each shop and picked up when we wanted. He made sure we maximised our time, including taking us into the heart of Florence by the Duomo so no time wasted in walking.
We also extended our time by an hour to get the most out of being in Florence and both he and the company were very obliging. Delivering us back to our ship with plenty of time to spare, so felt no anxiety. Not an inexpensive day but we were extremely satisfied with the experience, as no tours offered what we wanted. And we had complete control if we needed more time anywhere, unlike coach tours.
Communication with the company was excellent, and they delivered above our expectations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    15
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, HIGHLY recommended.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We did three tours with Prestige Rent and was lucky enough to have Giovanni as our driver. He was prompt, courteous, knowledgable, and an excellent guide. He even organized an impromptu stop so I can get a few snapshots of some sunflowers. LOVED every moment!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Florence with Giancarlo”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I organized a short tour to Florence for my husband, daughter and granddaughter. After few inquiries I decided to hire Prestige Rent services. We arrived from a cruise in Le Spezia port. We had only few hours of the day. My first surprise was to see a very well dressed gentleman with a wonderful Mercedes Van for us. His conversation, worldly experience and the moments of the intense history of Italy were simply delightful. Giancarlo took us to the best places in Florence and he arranged the time precisely. We could visited Pisa as well. He was simply flawless. Thank you very much, Giancarlo. Congratulations to Prestige Rent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanaFurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our driver was at the location early, had great suggestions and was the ultimate host. We loved the trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWESOME tour!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) used this company for a guided private tour of Florence from our cruise ship. I cannot even begin to explain how WONDERUL this experience was!!! Our tour guide David picked us up at the ship and took us to Pisa to show us the sights. Then, it was on to Florence where had a wonderful time and saw many amazing things. David suggested a fabulous restaurant locally where he and his family eat....which was incredible!! He even routed us through the Tuscan countryside on our way back to the ship....and stopped for us to take photos in a beautiful sunflower field. Our kids still talk about David to this day! AWESOME company, guide, and tour!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zekaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prestige Rent also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Prestige Rent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing