We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of La Divina Osteria

La Divina Osteria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Divina Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #512 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $48
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We decided to try this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and were really glad that we did. Lovely food at a reasonable price and no-one laughs at your attempts at italian even though all the staff can speak really good english. Situated just off the Via Nazionale in the market area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloworm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    197
    57
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staying just 50M away at the Hotel Kursaal Ausonia we thought to try this restaurant.

Initially wanting to eat at a different venue for each of our 6 nights in Florence we found ourselves returning each night to work our way through the excellent menu of La Divina. A tempting menu choice brilliantly constructed each night in the postage stamp sized kitchen, we enjoyed every dish without exception.

Great Service in an unpretentious atmosphere. Only one caution. La Divina seems popular with the locals too so suggest an early dinner around 7.30pm to avoid the later crowd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We ate here on two consecutive nights and everything about this restaurant is first class, with an extensive menu and wine list. The meal was first class and exceptionally good value. The staff were also extremely welcoming, warm and friendly. Just fabulous. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BazzersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good wine, excellent company”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from our hotel in Piazza dell Independenza.
A clean, atmospheric comfortable restaurant.
An excellent meal for a party of some 26 quickly served with some good local wine - a very pleasant evening with helpful, efficient and cheerful staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Meal and Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful meal. Luigi and his staff were so pleasant. We were treated like we were part of their family. The staff was incredibly attentive. The pizza is the best we had on our trip and we ate some really delicious pizzas! Salad was fresh and crispy! Try the fresh mozzerella bruschetta, it tasted like a fresh mozerella grilled cheese. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Divina Osteria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Divina Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing