We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jay1611
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Where should I start? The apartment is everything that is described by the owner. The booking was very easy over the internet. Rosella got back to us with detailed directions and other attractions in Florence. Once we got to the apartment, she came out to greet us and after checking us in, took us around the neighborhood. Most landmarks are literally stones throw away from the apartment. Uffizi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio are less than 50 steps from the apartment. However, once you get into the apartment, it is all peaceful and quiet.
I would also like to state my appreciation for Rosella's help with our lost bag. My husband's bag with all his clothes did not land in Rome with us. Once I knew that the airline had traced the bag and handed it to the delivery company, Rosella kept calling them till they responded and texted me frequent updates. In the absence of any other information, we would have had to wait for the bag for over 2 days for delvery. Thanks to her, we managed to see all the sites we had planned on seeing. There was no need for her to do this but she went out of her way to make sure we did get our bag finally and also got to enjoy our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment and the warmth of the owner
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeandL...
West Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
“Steeped in Tuscan Charm”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

You'll be congratulating yourself for finding an apartment with so much charm without having to sacrifice modern conveniences.The apartment is ideally located in an authentic Florentine building and beautifully decorated with pictures to remind you that you are only steps from the Uffizi. It has air conditioning, but we didn't use it because the large windows have screens--both unusual in Florence. Rosella was a terrific host and helpful in every way. She includes a bottle of Chianti for relaxing after a day of touring and authentic Italian coffee to get you going in the morning. Exactly as advertised and better than pictured. We will certainly recommend the apartment to our friends and will rent it again when we return to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyBarb
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Florence”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was better than anything we could have hoped for. Absolutely central, only steps from all the attractions in Florence, directly behind the Uffizi, just around the corner from Ponte Vecchio. The apartment itself was exactly as in the photographs; comfortable, well equipped (including free, fast and easy Wifi) and pleasant atmosphere. It was our lovely home for a whole week, and made our stay in Florence a stunningly good one. The lift was an added bonus.
Rosella is a perfect host, providing information, showing us around, giving good advice, and the 15% discount at one of the best restaurants in Florence was yet another bonus. The apartment is a perfect package. I would unreservedly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ljstrobel
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

It is hard to know where to begin! The apartment is ideally located right next to the Uffizi Gallery, steps from Signoria Palazzo and steps to the river. There are several delicious restaurants on the side street right outside the door, and shops, more restaurants, bakeries, and the major sites all within 5- 10 minutes walking. And Rossella (the owner) has all of the information clearly written in a notebook that she shows when you arrive, and then if you wish, she will take you around the neighborhood and show you where it all is! Really above and beyond. She made my husband and I feel so welcome in this charming place. The apartment is spotless and equipped with everything you could need and more. The cozy living room was the perfect place to sit and unwind after a day of touring, have a glass of wine and reflect on all the marvelous things we had seen. We did not cook full meals, but everything was there for our use in the kitchen if we had wanted to do so. The bedroom is upstairs and provided a restful night's sleep on an incredibly comfortable mattress. And combined with a VERY quiet location with little outside noise, we slept soundly. The bathroom is square as opposed to the more typical narrow European bathrooms, and provides a bit more space to move around in. And while the apartment is located on what Americans refer to as the third floor (called the second floor in Europe), there is a modern elevator that works very well and can transport you and your luggage to the apartment - this is fairly rare in Florence, so quite a perk. There is nothing we would change about the Uffizi Apartment. We could not imagine a more perfect place to have rented - thank you, Rossella, for such a marvelous stay - we will come back and see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The homey, comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Location, coziness, good wi-fi, great information provided by owner
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$122
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing