We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely, Convenient Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Marybear...
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Lovely, Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was waiting for us at the apartment, as arranged. A very pleasant lady with a welcoming personality and good English. She spent about an hour showing us around Florence, treated us to wonderful hot chocolate at a nearby cafe, and left us with a bottle of Chianti and some fine Florentine coffee.
The apartment is a 2-minute walk to the Uffizi Gallery. Actually, everything is close by, with the Accademia being the furthest (about a 15 minute walk). The bed is quite comfortable (I have a tricky back) and the neighborhood is extremely quiet at night, so my wife and I had no trouble sleeping. The kitchen is small but serviceable-we were able to prepare several meals quite adequately (a nice Conad supermarket is just across the Ponte Vecchio and to the left). A 5-minute walk further and you're at the Pitti Palace
We stayed a week (which wasn't long enough) and were quite comfortable. The washing machine works well and the wifi was the best we had in Italy. The apartment has an elevator, which was appreciated. My wife had a hip replacement a few years ago and was thankful for all such conveniences. (As an aside, most of the larger museums in Italy now have elevators, if you look--or ask.)
The owner is (or maybe was...not sure of the verb tenses!) an art teacher. The apartment has many, many books on art in Florence. We were able to focus in on what we wanted to see in the books and gravitate to them in the museums. Going out for an Italian stroll in the evenings was such a pleasure. Walk a block after you leave the front door and you are in Piazza degli Signoria. Follow the Italians (for some reason not many of the throngs of Japanese tourists come out at night) up the Via dei Calzaiuoli past all the interesting stores to the Duomo. Get a gelato at Grom, and stroll some more.
The owner arranged to stop by the day before we checked out, and arrived as promised. A very sweet and vivacious Italian lady. The Uffizi Apartment is a great place to stay. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Remember the step down immediately after you enter the apartment door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AussieEss...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“La mia casa a Firenze”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, this was definitely my home while in Florence. From the moment I met Rossella and we went into the apartment I loved it. It was warm and homely. There were 2 bookshelves crammed with books on Florence to read up on before heading out to see for real and of course, recipe books. Rossella has a folder with information about local shops, how to shop for groceries, telephone number for English speaking doctor, how to call for an ambulance if need be. She really has thought of everything. She gave me a discount voucher for a restaurant around the corner from the apartment which was valid for my whole stay if I wanted. There was a bottle of Chianti wine and a packet of Florentine coffee as gifts. The bedroom and bathroom were upstairs. The bedroom was very comfortable with windows that opened up to the rear of nearby buildings and behind the apartment was the Auditorium S. Stefano al Ponte Vecchio which had concerts each night I was there and if I opened the windows I could hear the beautiful music in the apartment. I went to a concert on my last night in Florence. Other than the beautiful music, there was no other noise and because there is no traffic in the street, was very peaceful.
The apartment has a small front loader washing machine which was fantastic and saved an hour or so sitting in a laundromat. Rossella has a fold up clothes airer which, because the bedroom was so large, was not in the way, and my washing dried quite quickly without the need for a clothes dryer. There is an iron and I think there may have been an ironing board but I didn't need to use either. There are even large umbrellas in the entry hall. Rossella even provides laundry washing powder , handwash and bath/shower foam.
The kitchen is small with a small fridge, microwave and 2 electric hotplates. There is also a toaster and stove top espresso coffee pot which I used more than anything.
The sitting room is cosy with a sofa which can be folded out to make a double bed. There is a dining table with 6 chairs and a lovely sideboard.
There is a TV and DVD/CD player and excellent wifi which I used for my iPad with no difficulties.
Throughout the apartment there are prints, statues and lamps that ooze "homely".
The location is perfect, literally a minute's walk from the front door to the Uffizi in one direction and the Ponte Vecchio in the other. Because of the location it was so easy to walk around and pop back to the apartment for a toilet break and yet another coffee, which of course is self defeating.
Rossella came back to the apartment the day before my departure and brought me more gifts to take home to remind me of Florence.
My experience in Florence in Casa di Rossella was perfect, I just wish it was mine!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and coziness of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toupi2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location - warmest welcome”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Rossella's apartment is literally steps from the Uffizi Gallery (just behind!) in historic Florence, which is most practical to save on lunch/supper or to take a break during a long day visiting. Very calm - no noise from the streets even when they are full of tourists, and very comfortable bed. When the bedroom window was open (the apt's windows are equiped with mosquito nets), we loved to hear the city bells mark every hour! Price was very affordable considering the location. A very easy 20 min. walk from the train and bus stations. Very good high-speed Internet (but you need to have your portable computer/device) and a lift to the apartment - which I hear is quite rare in old buildings.

Rossella made us feel very welcome: bottle of chianti, voucher for a discount for a good restaurant... She showed us how things worked in the apartment (although she has a very good and detailed instruction manual for the house and tourism in Florence) and took us for a walk to show us the neighbourhood (bakery, grocery store, good gelato, wine stores, etc.). During our stay, she even helped us with the telephone booking process for the two main museums (advance booking COMPULSORY at Uffizi and Academia or prepare yourself to wait for hours). She was a perfect hostess. I certainly recommend her charming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Rosella's availability, generosity and help
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakesfo
California City, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Perfect location, quiet, the photos are exactly how the apartment looks. Couldn't ask for anything better in Florence. And Rosella----the perfect Italian mama.....thank you Rosella for all you help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Rosella
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaP77_1...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Gorgeous little apartment in superb location!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We found the Uffizi Apt on TripAdvisor and rented it based on both the 100% positive reviews and Rossella's rapid response time to our emails. When we arrived, we were greeted by Rossella who is quite simply, a lovely lady. She was extremely helpful in settling us into the apartment with instructions on how to use everything, a bottle of chianti, discount for the Tuscan restaurant downstairs and a gift for our 6 month old daughter. She also took the time to orientate us within the city by taking us for a brief walk.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable and actually larger than we expected! With regard to location, the apartment is incredibly central and is literally only steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, Piazza Signoria and the Ponte Vecchio. We would happily stay were again and will recommend it to family and friends travelling to Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindenSD
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, comfort, a warm welcome, and a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The location couldn’t be better: almost next door to the Uffizi, just round the corner to the Ponte Vecchio over the Arno (and a good supermarket), and walking distance to the train station. The apartment is beautifully decorated, and the bed is so comfortable that it took the wonders of Florence to persuade us to get up in the morning. Rossella made us feel very welcome, as though we were valued guests in her home. The lift is useful for getting upstairs with luggage, though it isn't too far up. If we ever return to Florence (and we hope we will), we’ll stay here again. Five stars, no question.
(One tip: don’t mix this place up with another rental on Trip Advisor called “Uffizi Apartment” – which might be very nice, but I couldn’t comment on it.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money, for a comfortable stay in a superb location
Liked least: Rossella might think of getting credit card facilities, so as to make it easier to pay.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing