We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for art lovers!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sharon E
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great location for art lovers!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week at the Uffizi apartment – early March, a perfect time to visit Florence without the summer crowds! Rossella was at the apartment to greet us and get us oriented. She is gracious and so very very helpful! The apartment is darling and very comfortable – but, as they say, it’s “location, location, location”. Right next to the Uffizi, a block from the Arno and two blocks from the Ponte Vecchio, the setting could not have been more perfect, especially if you are planning a stay in Florence where walking will be your primary mode of transportation. The apartment itself is completely quiet for good sleeping conditions after busy days. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen sufficient (we really only made breakfast there) and the amenities like TV and a super-fast Wi-Fi network are nice to have. Outside temperatures were in the 50 to 60 degrees F, but we never had to turn up the heat and were very comfortable. There are lots of books about Florence (in English) in the apartment – so you don’t have to load up your luggage with travel guides, etc. and Rossella gives you a coupon to a very good restaurant that is right around the corner – be sure to use it! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpfulness of the owner
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susandyer
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment and so central”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The apartment was just as described - just one minutes walk from the Uffizi Gallery. We really appreciated the welcome when we arrived. Rossella showed us the flat and explained how everything worked and also provided us with lots of information about Florence. She also took us on a walking tour to show us where the supermarket, bakery etc were, which although we have been to Florence before, was extremely useful.The apartment itself was very clean, comfortable and warm and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rossella has many books in the apartment (in English) about Florence and Italy in general which we found very interesting. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to a single person or couple who wanted somewhere to stay in the centre of Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the apartment and central location
Liked least: lack of a small oven in kitchen
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyTev...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Good location, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the Uffizi Apartment for its central position and because Rossella responded promptly each time we sent a question. It is located at the heart of historical Florence, 20 m from the Uffizi Gallery and behind the Ponte Vecchio - an easy walk to all the places of interest as well as bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. Housed in a pedestrian area on the second floor of a medieval building with a tiny elevator it is a quiet and calm place to escape the tourist throngs which are so much part of Florence.
A good apartment for sound sleep – timber shutters on all the windows to exclude light and noise – and no pesky insects because all the windows are fitted with fly screens. There is plenty of heating throughout which will be needed in the colder months, and an air conditioner in the bedroom which is great in the heat. It’s worth noting that there are some stairs to negotiate – first a flight of four steps from the street level to the lift, and then a timber staircase from the living/dining area to access the bedroom and bathroom which are on a separate level. There is a small but adequate front loading washing machine in the bathroom (laundry detergent provided).
The tiny kitchen is equipped with a small fridge, two ring stove and microwave, plus all the kitchen equipment you need to prepare simple meals if you wish. The staples, such as tea, coffee, basic condiments, oil and vinegar are available too. Florence is overflowing with excellent eating places – our advice is to get right away from the tourist traps. Just a few steps down narrow side streets or over the Arno around the St Spirito/university area there are fantastic traditional Tuscan gems to be found.
Rossella will overwhelm you with advice – personal greeting, going through her amazingly detailed compendium of local information, and even insisting on giving you a brief conducted tour of the surrounding area. Internet is not currently available in the flat, but we found a tiny bar/paninoteca downstairs and a few steps to the right (called “ ’ino ”) which provides free wi-fi (open from morning till 5 pm) otherwise there are numerous others a little further afield which are open till late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many instructions on arrival
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyjani...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

This is a fabulous place to stay, in the centre of a fabulous city. Rossella is so friendly and helpful. She met us on arrival and explained everything. She even took us on a walk around the local area to show us where to find excellent restaurants, take-aways, groceries and shopping. This apartment has everything you need (including treats on arrival) and is absolutely gorgeous and cosy - there is even a lift for the times you don't feel like walking up the steps. Location is perfect. The only way you could be closer to the Uffizi Gallery would be to be 'in' it.
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msmarrone
Bath, Maine
1 review
“Perfect. Cozy, Charming, Friendly, CONVENIENT, BUONNISSIMA”
Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I traveled to Florence with my 73 year old mother. No matter where you are searching out the magnificent food, art, or music in this fair city it is a pie of cake to return here. You can easily return for a midday pausa, some quiet or to sip coffee on the sofa and thumb through a beautiful book.

One of the wonderful benefits of renting this flat is the pleasure of meeting Rosella. She is welcoming and warm helping in every way she can. From wiring the funds for the reservation, direction on how to arrive via taxi or on foot, or getting to know your neighborhood, Rosella gives you friendly and helpful advise. Upon your arrival, you will learn the ins and outs of what to see, do and eat. Her pride in her city manifests itself in generosity, warmth and patience. You will be given the nuts and bolts of settling in while Rosella creates a feeling of home. She has pride in her city and in her home and she opens it to others so that she can share the joy in this marvelous nest!

We were in the apartment in January and we never used the heat, and were never cold. The lights and electric we used freely, including a small light that was left on when we slept and it was only 20 euro extra for 12 days.

I will recommend this place to every one I meet that is coming to Florence. I believe, because I did rub the snout of the boar everyday, that i too will return here and will always stay with Rosella. Arriva! There is a yummy surprise or two, a guide book to help you along, and a friendly Florentine or two that will help to make some very fine memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Reviewed March 20, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and generousity of the owner
Liked least: Floral bath towels
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed March 15, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Our every need was catered to
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing