We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pitti Palace and Boboli Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Pitti

Palazzo Pitti
Book In Advance
$47.63*
and up
Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour
Ranked #25 of 418 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A complex of art museums housing some of the most celebrated treasures in the city..
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pitti Palace and Boboli Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It is a must for every one to visit the Pitti palace and Boboli garden. I took my daughter and my two years old grandchild. She was able to clim up the stairs to the garden.The view of the city is breath taking. We enjoyed just watching the sunset. It is a very memeorable visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jojonyc464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,080
    985
    337
    84
    42
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Please Label Your Art”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The last thing anyone wants to do is look at a wall with 15 paintings, none labeled, and have to try to match the shape of the painting on a placard and then read about the art. After 7 or 8 rooms of this you are too tired and working far to hard to care. And wait, there are still about 15 more rooms of art.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank keepmovin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, ks
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Make this your 1st stop in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overwhelming beauty and opulence. I had never been to a palace before and was not expecting something so old could be so overwhelmingly beautiful. If you have only one day in Florence, skip the museums and other tourist attractions and spend all day here. Probably not the best place to bring younger kids. They will get bored.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MontezumaSocialClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the money and the time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

For me, this was up there with the Uffizi gallery and with any major attraction. Where the Uffizi has spectacular and popular art, Pitti has, in my opinion the most decadent and opulent interior of any building in Florence. It is simply breathtaking to walk though all the rooms, with all the art. The ticket includes access to 6 museums of sorts including a costume museum and the Boboli gardens. Do not miss this.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Six museums in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Palazzo Pitti took us a whole day - and how delightful it was. As we had been to the Uffizi the day before, we began with the Galleria del Costume, which had a fascinating "then and now" set of haute couture (or whatever than translates to in Italian!). The other collections then took our full attention: do not miss the Galleria Palatina, with room after room of masterpieces. The Royal Apartments were stunning, as was the Museo del Argenti. The Boboli Gardens were wonderful (even considering the faded glory of the fountains) and we climbed up to the charming Porcelain Museum in the Summer Palace. I was intrigued by the frescoes in the audience halls, which created a 3D illusion on the ceilings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Pitti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Palazzo Pitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing