We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Church of Santa Maria Novella
from $41.47
More Info
from $159.94
More Info
from $58.05
More Info
Reviews (3,697)
Filter reviews
3,697 results
Traveler rating
2,225
1,156
233
36
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,225
1,156
233
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy trinity filippino lippi stained glass side chapels entrance fee white marble worth a visit works of art renaissance art cloisters frescoes crucifix facade duomo perspective arches brunelleschi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,697 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019

If you expect that you'll just see a church and be out in 20 minutes, you are mistaken. What you get is: a beautiful church with two cloisters and a small museum. Nice frescoes and paintings everywhere, plus the first mathematical perspective painting in history!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank SpirosKphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Located in a city square piazza it is not to far from the train station. Right next to the huge Grand Hotel Minerva. We were here about 9 in the morning and the church and piazza were not crowded at all.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful church with all access to chapels, gardens and cloisters. Wonderful stained glass windows. Go behind the altar to see a spectacular array of murals. The courtyard gardens offer a brief respite from the urban world outside.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank RichJellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Compared to other attractions in Florence, this one is not too crowded (at least when I was there) with many things to explore and enjoy.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank JulieSakuraTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We were on our way to purchase our Firenzecards (this church was listed as one of the selling points) and my better half had tagged this into our Florence itinerary. What a great old building and magnificent church, one thing the Italians excel at is their churches, quite spectacular. Well worth a visit and right next door to the main train station. A shining example of 14th century Florence art.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews