We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Freya's Florence Tours
Ranked #21 of 344 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freya Middleton is a private tour guide of Florence with ten years of experience. Renaissance Art History undergraduate and postgraduate degrees provide the solid foundation for her knowledge of the monuments and sites, and this, mixed with abundant enthusiasm, humour and a genuine love for Italy make Freya's Florence tours a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Specialising in all ages and covering artistic, historical and gastronomic interests. Full and half day options.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a very good experience with this company and were very pleased with our tour guide Sashia. From the first communication with Freya everything was very smooth and easy. We arranged for her driver to meet us at the airport and take us to our hotel and then we arranged a private tour that afternoon. Sashia made the city come alive for us and made it a memorable day. We had a 13 year old who was jet lagged and tired and she kept him engaged and really made the day special for all of us. I can't say enough about how happy we were that we used Freya's Florence Private Tours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful guides”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were in Florence for our 30th wedding anniversary and Freya organised guided tours on 3 mornings for us. Sashia was our guide for the first morning and the last and Riccardo took us round the Uffizi gallery on the middle day. Both were very special and looked after us and educated us really well - they really know their stuff and are great company. On our last day we met Sashia's husband too - he joined us to help out as the weather was bad and he was a joy too. As well as looking after us so well on the tours they also suggested some restaurants to us that we would not have found ourselves which turned out to be just plain fantastic.

I would love to see them all again - if I ever moved to Florence I would look them all up!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tour of Ufizzi Gallery and David”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lisa was our guide for this tour. There were 4 of us and she made history come alive! We all agreed this was THE best tour we had ever had…EVER! We would definitely use her again…the highlight of our time in Florence.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
1 review
“The Best Private Tour We have Ever Taken!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our tour guide was Sara. She was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She was enthralled with Florence and made us feel the same. Being an art history major, she made Florence's history come alive. Every landmark was so interesting because she brought us back in time. Sara also recommended a nearby local place for lunch and even called ahead to make reservations. It was a rare find. We had been to Florence once before, but we never enjoyed it as we did this trip. Sara was by far the best guide we have ever had on our many private tours of European cities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
“A knowledgable enthusiastic guide to Florence”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

You can't go wrong booking a tour with this company. They introduce you to history, architecture, art....whatever you are interested in. And the tour is well organized, the guide animated and enthusiastic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micki1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freya's Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Freya's Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing