We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for Sara”

Freya's Florence Tours
Ranked #21 of 344 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Freya Middleton is a private tour guide of Florence with ten years of experience. Renaissance Art History undergraduate and postgraduate degrees provide the solid foundation for her knowledge of the monuments and sites, and this, mixed with abundant enthusiasm, humour and a genuine love for Italy make Freya's Florence tours a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Specialising in all ages and covering artistic, historical and gastronomic interests. Full and half day options.
woodlandstx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ask for Sara”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had Sara for a family tour of Florence for myself, my husband and our girls aged 11 and 14. Despite the blistering heat and our overall level of exhaustion from over a week of travel, we had a fabulous time because of Sara-she really brought the city to life for us and turned our visit very enjoyable. She is excellent with children and I would suggest that all families visiting Florence book a tour with her.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelcrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Introduction To Florence”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sashia was a charming and delightful guide, who led our group of five through a three-hour tour. We discovered countless hidden treasures which we would have ordinarily overlooked. Not only was she a font of information, she provided us with excellent recommendations with respect to museums, bakeries, gelaterias, restaurants and shoe stores! She brought this magical city to life, which was a perfect way to begin our week-long stay.

If you prefer a personalized tour for a small group of people, look no further.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zingho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sara was Terrific!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Sara led my family on an all day walking tour of Florence. We have two children, ages 13 and 11, and Sara kept everyone's attention and excitement throughout the tour! She was vibrant and fun, really captured the kids' imagination, and brought Florence alive for us. A great tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Thanks Tripadvisor - great guide in a city of great guides”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Writing this from our hotel just after our walking tour of 3 hours with Lisa. It was only our family of 5. Saw the big sights (along with the two hour line to get into see David). We walked right in and our guide, Lisa, really made it an interesting visit. I realize there are many good guides in town and we can recommend Lisa from Freya's with highest marks. As our three teen boys said, "Wow - that was really interesting - she knows her stuff." And the price was reasonable among the guides I investigated. Plus - Freya's office was the most responsive guide service, hands down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marieSuburbanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Customized private tour with a marvelous guide”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our guide Sara was absolutely incredible! We asked for a private tour for 4 adults that concentrated on Michaelangelo and she delivered, even surpassing what I had expected given that I read the reviews before booking! On this 2-week trip to Greece and Italy, we had the same type of private tour for the Acropolis, Delphi, the Vatican, and the Colosseum - many different guides and styles. Sara was with us for a full day in Florence and she was the BEST guide by far. She started with an overview and then fit individual sites and experiences into the big picture. And she is so proud of 'her city'! Who wouldn't be? The next day, we reconstructed everything we'd done and seen in Florence and we were astounded at all the facts, dates, relationships that we remembered - because Sara is such an excellent teacher. I highly recommend Freya's Tours and Sara in particular.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freya's Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Freya's Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing