We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lots of choice and packed full of flavour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria dei Neri

Gelateria dei Neri
Ranked #2 of 197 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of choice and packed full of flavour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little gelateria close on a quiet side street from the main tourist attractions. There is plenty of choice (would definitely have to go more than once) and all the favours we tried were superb (especially yogurt with honey and nuts and pistachio)
You pay Florence prices (around €3.50 for a reasonable size coppetto but its defiant worth it. If you are in Florence even for a day this place shouldn't be missed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peels_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,201
    361
    64
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommended by a friend. A little gem of a place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our friend from home (US), recommended this place. It's close to the #1 Trip Advisor restaurant in Florence. We went here 2 of the 4 days we were in Florence.

Great gelato and service, no lines. A little gem of a place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MM_from_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place with character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cute place and delicious gelatto! Went looking for it on recommendations of my sister who visited the place 13 years ago!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MECac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beside the incredible ice cream, the portions are generous and it's relatively cheap. Service is cordial. the Sorbet is particularly excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luro50122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When in Florence we sampled a few ice cream places and this one was probably the best we had! The prices are very affordable, we had Number 3s and had 3 scoops for £ euros. They had a wide array of flavours although it would have been helpful to have English labels as well as Italian but we figured most of them out. The passionfruit flavour is to die for! and the liquorice was surprisingly delicious! (although the pistachio at Grom was better) Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria dei Neri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria dei Neri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing