We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Favorite Gelato in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria dei Neri

Gelateria dei Neri
Ranked #2 of 208 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We tried many gelato places while on our trip and this was one of our favorite. The gelato was fresh and creamy. They had a wide variety of flavors and many that you didn't see anywhere else. The ricotta with figs with soooo good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jyhwk514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,246
    368
    67
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

What can I say that has not been said, this place has amazing gelato!

The various types of chocolate were fantastic and tasting each of them was all part of the fun. The yoghurt and passion fruit which my wife had was surprisingly special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh Pina, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Italian ice cream as it should be. Went twice and both times the gelati was very good, even in the rain.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShulaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Favorite Gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent a whole semester in Florence and had the chance to taste my fair share of gelato.. but Gelateria dei Neri was my favorite! It was open late and had chocolate orange, my absolute favorite gelato that I had a hard time finding anywhere else!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffandJess07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We went here after finding it via trip advisor. The gelato was AMAZING -- had their famous chocolate mix and coconut and it was so good I got brain freeze from eating it too quickly (something I rarely do with ice cream).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alcoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria dei Neri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria dei Neri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing