We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every $$”

Walks Inside Florence
Ranked #62 of 346 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WalksInsideFlorence is the best guided tours in Florence. An in-depth alternative to the usual walking tours: an entertaining art class on the move, we bring art and history to life, revealing fascinating facts about the extraordinary men who had the talent and the will to excel. Walks Inside Florence: a group of individual specialized guides!Direct contact with your guides!
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every $$”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had been in Florence before but wanted to leave with a greater appreciation of the history and drama of this great city so invested in two have day tours. No regrets. Worth every penny and would do it again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JFLARSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    18
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, California
1 review
“Walks Inside Florence is terrific!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were a party of four. Our cruise ship docked at Livorno, giving us just one day in Florence. We arranged, through walksinsideflorence, round trip transportation to Florence. Our driver, Pierguiseppe, could not have been better. We were met in Florence by Emanuela, an expert on art and skilled navigating the crowds. She made sure we saw everything on our list which was extensive given our time frame. Emanuela teaches art at the university. Her knowledge and appreciation for the masterpieces added so much to our enjoyment. We were in "awe" of David and the treasures in the Accademia and Uffizzi. We all agree that our day in Florence will be memorable for our lifetimes. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

If the reader of this review is taking a cruise: skip the cruise ship shore excursions and contact Walks Inside Florence. Paola will arrange a day you will always remember.

Krootie 9-12

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“private guided tour of Florence”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a great way to see Florence...both the major attractions and the small, out of the way attractions. Paola was incredible. She drew us into conversations about our knowledge and previous experiences and then modified the tour to match our interests. With all the give and take, this became so much more than a tour. Even in the pouring rain, we had a great time. I would highly recommend this tour (and tour company) to anyone who wants a true experience, not just a "cattle round-up"!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
1 review
“Absolutely excellent!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this online, on the advice of a friend, because we had only about 1/2 day in Florence and wanted to maximize our experience. The guide showed up on time, and was so knowledgeable and insightful. we walked for three hours and both felt it was well worth the money. we didd a group tour in Rome and by comparison it was very mediocre. the guide was not nearly as sophisticated in his understanding of the art and culture, and was condescending. I would recommend this highly as a great way to learn about Florence.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Visitor1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Guided tour in Florence”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Because we had only a day and a half in Florence, we wanted expert guidance to get the most out of our time there. Our guide, Rosanna, was flexible, adjusting the tour based on what we had already seen the previous afternoon. So we used her to tour the Uffizi and the Academia galleries. She truely loves the art and conveys the emotions of the pieces. She is a very well versed art historian. We were amused at her neutral reaction to our expression of appreciation of Ventian art. Rosanna is truely a Florence aficionado. It was the two of us on the tour, so it was expensive, but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blaze-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walks Inside Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walks Inside Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing