We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fiorita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$241
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$251
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$975
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$860
$794
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$301
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
$396
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$513
$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
450
387
81
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
387
81
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriestrain stationthird floorbreakfast roomhigh ceilingsaround the cornerother hotelsconvenient locationwalking distancetop floorquiet streetsanta mariacoffee machineboiled eggsold buildingbreakfast is servedminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 937 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Fiorita for four nights. The location is excellent...on a quiet street, yet very close to the bus and train stations. The staff is friendly, the room was very clean and beautifully appointed, and we had a lovely balcony. The breakfast was very good, with a great selection. From 6pm - 9pm, they have complimentary wine and snacks, which is a lovely touch. We had a drink and a few snacks each night before we went out for dinner. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and found it very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

the location is really one of the point that makes the Fiorita Hotel in the highest ranking position for hotel search in Florence; as repeated many times we really are close to the main sites of interest in Florence: no bus, no taxi , just walk and enjoy the city.
Thank you for the time dedicated in writing this feedback.
Come back and visit us again

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My stay for 2 nights was very pleasant. The staff was more than helpful, the rooms (I stayed in a single and a double) were immaculately clean, attractive and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice with good choices, the coffee room was nice as I got sick the 2nd day and was able to make hot tea and have a biscuit any time of the day or night. All in all, I would recommend Hotel Fiorita to anyone I know going to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Barbara,

many thanks for the time you dedicated in writing this review; we really hope to have you again as guest at the Fiorita.

Best regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in Oct 2013. We were initially a tad apprehensive about the hotel since we had booked it purely based on the reviews from tripadvisor but it turned out to be much better than what we had expected. We had a good stay and didn't really have anything to complain about.

Pros:
- Great location. Very close to the railway station yet on a surprisingly neat and not too noisy street.
- Clean room with a nice classic decor. Clean bathroom with all basic requirements provided.
- Very friendly and cheerful staff. We liked it that they first showed us the room and booked us in only after we were fine with it. We had asked for a room facing away from the road when booking and they had taken care of it.
- Nice breakfast - not too many options but had enough for a long tour day ahead. Neat and quiet breakfast room.
- The 24-hour free juice, coffee, snacks, etc and the free wine and snacks in the evenings was definitely a surprise - something I had not seen in any other hotel I've stayed in - not even in the large business chain hotels. The juice and snacks were always refilled - we never saw the juice jar or the snacks tray empty at any point.
- The antique style lift/elevator was sure interesting. I was a little worried it might get stuck or something, but it was actually well maintained and worked smooth

Cons (just minor annoyances actually):
- Room had a slight damp smell, probably because it was the rainy season. But, considering I'm quite sensitive to smells and it didn't bother me much, it's probably not such a big deal.
- There was no hair dryer in the bathroom. Not a big deal - but would have been nice to have, particularly in the rainy season.
- There were no full sized mirrors. Again, just a nice to have.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and now that we're back from the vacation, I actually quite miss the hotel.

Room Tip: Though the street the hotel is on is not too noisy, pick a room facing away from the road so you'll have a quiet room and a nice view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driftingaway_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

we really are grateful for such high opinion of our hotel.
Many thanks for your kind feedback and we really hope to welcome you again

Regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Fiorita for 4 days and liked everything there. The location is perfect: close both to the railway station and most of sightseeing. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was cozy, clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Anastasia,

receiving such a great feedback what we can say : only grazie for the time you dedicated in writing this review.
Hope to be able to welcome you again.

kind regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have to admit I was a little disappointed with this stay, although the front desk staff was extremely friendly and made reservations for the Accademia, Uffizi and a restaurant for us. The location is excellent, especially for those traveling by train, and all the main sites are in walkable distance.

We booked a classic double room and it was quite spacious with high ceilings, however there was a musty smell to the room. Also there is no shower stall so water gets all over the floor.

Breakfast was fine, it was nice to have a small selection of hot items. We found the breakfast room to be clean and large with a nice view. Wifi was free and the connection was fast, which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cl361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

many thanks for kind report indicating all the point of strenght of our hotel: position, service, breakfast etc. All our excuses for the bed smell in the room; some problems, to be solved, may take some days and not only hours.
Thanks again for the time you dedicated in writing this feedback

Best regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews