We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #103 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff here was very helpful and friendly. The place is a stone's throw from the train station but a row of buildings protects you from any sound from it. The breakfast was very good but the rooms were a bit of a disappointment. The shower didn't have a pan and the water seemed to migrate over the floor. The rooms were very quiet if you kept the windows shut and noisy if you didn't. I didn't sleep well here for some reason and it might have been the street noise. The elevator is an antique and added some charm to the building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

many thanks for the positive feedback; we wish to remind all guests that all rooms in the front side are provided with sound proof glasses protecting from the outiside noises.

Again grazie for the time you dedicated in writing this review.
Hope to see you here soon,

regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 917 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights on 9/20 and 9/21. Massimo couldn't have been more helpful. He even helped us use the local bus to visit the local Harley Davidson dealer. Location was very convenient to the train and was a reasonable walk to most of the major historical sites in Firenze. Breakfast was good with a decent selection. Having 24 hour coffee and snacks, along with happy hour snacks and drinks was a nice surprise. Massimo also directed us and some friends to a local restaurant that was a real pleasure and led to a great night with friends. I would definitely stay here again should the opportunity present itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandHelenRideHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Bob and Helen,

we are happy that you had a great time during your stay with us; we are also happy that our suggestion for the restaurant was a success for you and your friends.
We really hope to welcome you again and thank for the time spent in writing this review.

Best regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I rarely write reviews but travelers need to know there are an abundance of hotels next to the main train station in florence and this one is over priced. The staff is cordial but the help they provided was limited at best an inadequate at worst. Want to book a museo other than the uffizi or academi? Sorry no puede, also the staff lied as reservation at the uffizi cost 15 euros not 20 but they swear they don't make a cent. The positives were room size and the cappuccino machine. Free drinks during happy hour. The negative was price and the overall feel of the place is similar to a bus station waiting lounge. This is a 3 star hotel with great rooms but for what try charge it is not even close to market value. I respect ownership and staff for being classy but IMO there are much Breyer options down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mateo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mateo,

everyone before choosing a place to stay makes a lor of researches regarding location, price, reviews etc; then, freely and aware, makes a reservation. As reported there are a lots of Hotels around here so the offer for a customer is wide. Probably during the periode of your stay the " market ", offered the range of price you had to pay for.
We feel sorry you did not appreciate our efforts to book Accademia or Uffizi for you; for last minute requests we have to enquiry to private agencies that charge much more than the official ticket( from 17,00 to 25 Euro ). Also is not possible for us to book entrance to churches that are religious places and not museum.

Mateo good luck and best regards.

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good location in the city and not far away from the trainstation. The staff was very helpfull.
The breakfast was not good and not bad. The building was old, but very nice. The rooms were clean. There was a little bathroom without bath. At the street there were a lot of autobuses. It was a hotel with character. The next time we shall go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: It's better to close the windows: noisy and mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are really glad in hearing that you are completely satisfy with Hotel and location.
Our staff is always client's disposal for any enquiries,
We wish to thank you also for the time you dedicated in writing this review.

Hope to see you here soon,

Regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel covers a lot of bases. It is very convenient to the train station - just around the corner and an easy walk. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast had a nice selection. Good location to the river and Ponte Vecchio area. The hotel staff was very warm and helpful. They presented us with some wine and chocolate for our anniversary and also provide a "happy hour" each night for the hotel guests with free wine and snacks - it was nice to have a chance to meet the other travelers in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierraartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

as reported in your feedback the hotel is the perfect base to discover the city, we are glad you appreciated the fact we offer you wine for your anniversary: we take care of our guests.
We wish also to thank you for the time you dedicated in writing this review and hope to see you here soon,

regards

Massimo&Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location near the train station, all of the staff were very friendly and most helpful
We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening wine and snacks
Staff made great suggestions on tours and sights to make our visit very pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your time spent to review our Hotel, and for reminding all the TA users that until October 31st, 2013, all people booking through our official site can join our snack buffet with wine from 6.00 p.m to 9.00 p.m. all evenings for free (as well as our coffee corner with hot drinks and little snacks open 24 hrs./day).

Kind regards and see you again in Florence !

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This lovely hotel is about 4 minutes away from the train station and within easy walking distance of all that Florence has to offer. It is on the third floor of a rather drab building but the actual hotel is lovely,a bright beautiful hallway, marble floors, wooden shutters and ornate furniture. There is an old antique cage lift if the stairs are too much. Breakfast is a revelation as there are tons of options and all tastes catered for. The breakfast room is on the top floor with wonderful views over the rooftops. Roberto on reception was very helpful and spoke excellent English and went out of his way to assist. There was also another helpful gentleman on reception in the evening but unfortunately I didn't get his name. The bedrooms were huge and spotless we had a balcony with a view of the Duomo. another nice touch is the free coffee/tea available 24hrs with pastries and croissants. We stayed in Bellagio, Florence and Milan and this was our favourite hotel. Roberto very kindly kept our cases on the day that we checked out as we had a late train, he invited us to have tea/coffee when we picked them up. There is free WIFI if you book direct with the hotel which we didn't but will certainly do next time.There can surely be no better place to stay in Florence.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
the title of your beautiful review sounds like a menace :-) :-) ..but it is really music for our ears !

Thank you for your very detailed notes, remarking everything a client should know before making a reservation... we are sure your experience will help many other people to make the right choice for their stay in Florence !

Again, thank you very much and see you soon at the "Fiorita".
Kins regards.

Roberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 409 in Florence
377 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#241 of 409 in Florence
230 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 409 in Florence
812 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 409 in Florence
835 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#96 of 409 in Florence
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing