We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied and Happy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #84 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
“Satisfied and Happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was at the hotel for 2 nights. I knew nothing about it when I booked online other than price and sorta location. I was very happy with it when I got there. The staff at the desk was great, they were helpful and friendly. The location was an easy walk from the train station (only about 5 minutes) and was convenient to get into the center of town. I would recommend this place to others looking for a simple, easy, nice place to stay and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitchenbunies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for recommending our Hotel to the TA community, we are sure your review will be a great help for people looking for an accomodation in Florence.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in Florence again !

Kind regrds.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    364
    66
    15
    3
See reviews for
138
379
135
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

i have been in the hotel for 2 nights.
the servic was wonderful; the room was clean and comfortable; very easy to find; close to the train and to the city sites; the breakfast was very simple; there was noise frome the street downstairs;

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shira b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
"wonderful service and clean and confortable room" : thank you !
As you mention, our hotel is very central located and near all the main attractions and the main train station so very convenient for people travelling by train.

We hope to see you again in Florence at the "Fiorita", our best regards.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The customer service at Hotel Fiorita is excellent. The hotel manager went out of his way to secure me a reservation at the Uffizi Gallery when its website said it was completely booked. He also took the time to point out places of interest on the city map and thanked me for booking directly from the hotel's website. The staff members were also willing to let me leave my luggage in their lobby after I checked out so that I could enjoy a few hours more of sightseeing in beautiful Florence. The building is very secure because someone is always at the front desk, so you can just leave your key there and come and go as you please.

Breakfast was very nice for the price, with plenty of healthy options, and you can make tea or coffee at any time of the day in the coffee room. The breakfast room offers a pleasant view of the city.

My one pretty major disappointment with my stay in Florence was that I was bit by many mosquitos over a 2 night period. I did have the windows open in my hotel room during the morning, so I realize that I can't really blame the hotel. I had no idea that "zanzare" (as the pharmacist exclaimed when she took one look at my face) were still a problem in October in Italy, but I have come home with 17 red bites on my face alone and several more on my arms and hands. When I return to Florence, I will be wearing mosquito repellent to bed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feliciahemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for spending such pretty words about our Hotel Fiorita, "5 star customer service" (wow, thanks !) is the best we can hear after a Client's stay with us.
We are sorry you did not mention at all the trouble with mosquitos, the problem could have been simply solved with repellent spray in the room during the day when you were out, or giving you some repellent product ....
I am glad you appreciated the last minute reservation at the Uffizi gallery (I personally waited more than 30 minutes over the phone to talk to the operator, but finally got a place for you !), and also our breakfast, our coffee corner available 24 hrs., and the kindness of all the staff here at the "Fiorita".

We all hope to see you again in Florence soon, kind regards.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koto-ku, Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Fiorita for a conference trip. The hotel is less than 1-min walking from the conference venue. Some of the friends choose other hotels with the similar standards, but I think mine choice is the best among all, not only in location, price, but also in service. The breakfast here is delicious. One day, I had to get up early to meet the train to Rome. My departure time is earlier than the opening of breakfast in this hotel. But the staff here still serve me a nice breakfast. When I need help to find plan some travel, they also give me useful suggestions. Thanks for their nice sercive! I enjoy my stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxin_Shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
here at the "Fiorita" we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We don't know if we are the best Hotel among the others choosen by your friends to attend the Conference at the Congress Center right in front of us, but if you say so we take good note about it ! ;-)
Seriously, we are glad you appreciated our location, service, and good ratio between quality-service and price.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to the TA community, see you next time in Florence !

Kind regards.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is amazing value for money. It is right next to the city center/main train station, has fairly large and clean rooms and bathrooms, decent breakfast and polite and helpful staff. This hotel was pretty much perfect--- except that WiFi wasn't free, but I think that's true for most (2 star) hotels in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camberville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for you review.
The building where the hotel is located is a "renaissance style" building, with large rooms and high ceilings, we of course do our best to keep things in a good shape (rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated less than one year ago...).
Thank you for saying we are polite and helpful, and for mentioning our buffet breakfast: we remind all the TripAdvisor users that wi-fi is completely free and unlimited for all those who book through our official site so.... don't miss this occasion !

See you next time in Florence.

Best regards

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We needed location close to station in Florence and we discovered La Fiorita via Trip Advisor.We were not disappointed.On arriving at Florence SMH Station a short walk around corner had us at the hotel location.We travelled uo to 3rd floor via antique but reliable elevator to be greeted by the friendly Roberto who showed us to charming comfortable spacious room.We were also shown room to make tea coffee where pastries also available at all hours.Location was great with easy walking to all sights ,shopping and restaurants.We had a planned tour next day to Tuscan countryside-tour bus meet point just around corner opposite church SMH.
Also around corner for fast food is Burger King with attached Heinnekein beer outlet ,pizza place and Maccas.
We met a NZ couple just arrived in hotel having a cup of tea who moved to this hotel after their booked accommodation was a disaster-they too were most happy.
Good value accommodation-highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Johny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review, "Home away from Home" is really the best we can hear from a guest... we are glad your stay with us was a very pleasent stay, and hope to see you again in Florence...
My best regards.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed in the Fiorita in the end of September. The main reason I had chosen this hotel were good reviews and its location. However I was a little bit worried as we booked economy double. Now I could only add one more good comment for this charming hotel. Reality exceeded expectations in the good way. Room was clean and quite spacious because of height ceiling. Everything was working fine.
Breakfast was good. I enjoyed eating and looking at the beautiful Florence view.

Staff was really friendly and helpful. I felt like they were guessing my needs.
I'll definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely review, and for remarking how central located we are, and how clean and spacious are our rooms.
Also, thank you for reminding the TA community about our buffet breakfast, served in a terrace with view of the City.

See you next time, my best regards !

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#85 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#74 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#98 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Property: Hotel Fiorita
Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#95 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing