We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice location and service”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #103 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The best service in my Italy trip. Very nice and patient clients, very good breakfast, and the location very very near to the station(2-3MINUTES). Have 24 hours hot tea or coffee room. Have a good view of the church when having breakfast. Have a convinent parking area near hotel(20EURO/day) . Maybe the only weakness is the room looks old, but it's very clean and comfortble.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time to write a review about our Hotel Fiorita and your experience with us.
Our main goal is client's satisfaction, all of our daily efforts are done to match this goal, and we understand from your review we are probably on the right way.....
Thank you for choosing the "Fiorita" and recommending it to the TA Community, see you next time !

Kind regards.

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 916 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel.
5 minutes from the station.
Friendly staff.
Internet. Single computer near reseptions and WI-FI in the room.
There is a special place to drink tea or coffee at any time.
Breakfast on the solarium terrace with city views
Clean enough.
Everything was nice and comfortable.
I recommend to all

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmxNsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

just reading your title is an invitation to book our hotel ; we have really no words to say to you: grazie and grazie; we wish only to remark that WIFI is FREE for those people who book the hotel trough our own web-site.
Grazie e a presto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Fiorita was a pleasant surprise for my 3rd trip to Italy. I had been expecting overpriced tourist quality but got individualised service at a great price. They were even able to accommodate my gluten free request! The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. The only drawback was the general corridor noise which the hotel can't help (there are some tourists who are convinced that everyone is interested in their conversations). Thank you Fiorita! I'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

grazie for the time time dedicated in writing this feedback. It helps us in showing that also guests with gluten problems can have a lovely breakfast in our hotel; just let us know in advance and we will provide some gluten free products.
Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was the second time I stayed at the Fiorita and the experience was as wonderful as the first time. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel totally at home.

The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the railway station, making it a great location.

Thanks Roberto and Maurizio for everything, especially for recommending that great restaurant nearby..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Ajay,

First of all thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing this feedback.
We could reply this review in Italian ( sappiamo che parli perfettamente la nostra lingua ).
We always try to make client's stay as much plesant as possible; in this case we reached the goal.
Thank you again and come back .

Ciao alla prossima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It's a lovely hotel near the train station with reasonable walk distance to the centre market and main attraction. They have helpful ENGLISH speaking staff who can answer all my question about Florence. The room is large and clean. I like their old European lift which not only help me carry the heavy luggage up to level 3 but also add fun to my journey. I arrived the hotel early in the morning when the room was not ready. When I am back in the late afternoon, my luggage was in my room. Although it just a small thing they did, it made me feel warm as staying at home. The breakfast is very good with plenty of options. It's a budget hotel but with 5 stars service. I would like to recommande this hotel to all the others, no matter you are travelling along or as a couple or with family or friends.

Room Tip: I would like a room on 3rd floor then I don't need to move my heavy luggage on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all many thanks for the time you dedicated to write this feedback; we are really impressed of what written; position, service,rooms,breakfast , 5 stars service etc.
We wish to thank you deeply for the high consideration you have of our home; we are sure all points you have mentioned in your report will help next guest choosing a hotel in Florence.

Grazie e Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If your reason for going to Florence to spend time enjoying the city; hanging around a snazzy hotel and if you believe it's a waste to spend a lot on a hotel when there is a spotless, charming and friendly alternative just about as close to the sights, Fiorita is the place for you. We booked there because of price, location and our faith in the Tripadvisor reviews. Our faith was confirmed - especially when our hosts opened the doors to the small balcony off our room and pointed the view of the Duomo over the roofs of city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len02903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all many thanks for the time you dedicated for our hotel. You have streesed the points that render the Fiorita Hotel one of the hotel most searched from Tripadvisor's community: position,service,price etc. We are sure also with your feedback other people will choose our hotel for the next vacation in Florence.

Grazie e a presto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A short 3 minutes walk from the train station to this hotel, and we arrived at the doorstep of this hotel Fiorita - it is truly old world, starting with the charming ancient building and the old European lift.

Inside the hotel, the room and toilets are very clean, even though i found the bed sheets thin for early autumn (only because I'm Asian and not well adjusted to non-tropical temperatures). The bathing area in the toilet may be slightly small for a bigger person, but it was alright for my husband and I, both average size. Bring ur own toiletries as usual.

The 24 hr pantry was a nice frill for me. Breakfast was basic but I am easy to please. A special mention here for the reception gentlemen who were there 24 hrs - they spoke good English and were courteous all the time. If u r a sucker for good service, stay here. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Owner at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review, and also for recommending our Hotel to the Tripadvisor community in such a warmly way !
As you say the "Fiorita" is still belonging a little bit to "an old world" with "modern amenities" , and a special and "courteous human touch" which makes all of us proud of our job...

We all hope to see you again at the "Fiorita",

Kind regards.

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 409 in Florence
377 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#241 of 409 in Florence
230 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 409 in Florence
812 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 409 in Florence
836 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#96 of 409 in Florence
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing