We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for budget travellers”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #87 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for budget travellers”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Hotel Fiorita made our stay in Firenze especially memorable. The hotel staff made us feel welcome and comfortable, and even before we had landed in Firenze they had answered all my email questions politely. The location of the hotel right around the corner from the Santa Maria Novella train station makes it perfect for connection to and from Firenze. Also most of the major sights like, Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi gallery, Ponte Vechhio are within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself is located on the 3rd floor of a grand old building. When we arrived on Christmas day, they upgraded us from an economy to a standard suite which was a welcome gift! The room was large and had old-world charm. Beautiful tiled floors, long windows, crown molding on the ceilings reminded me of the old colonial houses in my home city of Kolkata, India. the bed was big and comfortable and the closets had extra pillows and comforters. right across from our room there was a public kitchen, where you could get snacks and tea/coffee any time of the day. Breakfasts were served on a covered terrace, which had beautiful views of the city's terraces and far-off hills. I had only two minor problems with the hotel. The first was with the internet connection and even though it was included in our room rate we didn't get unlimited connection. We were given a 12 hr usage limit and even after logging off from the connection after 1 hr, we could never go back on the next day. The other difficulty was caused by the lack of a shower enclosure in our bathroom, which made huge floods in the bathroom that seeped into the bedrooms after our daily showers.
However, they were very minor problems, and didn't mar our wonderful experience at Fiorita. I would recommend all budget travelers to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatri_osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your review mainly because you focused the point of our central location and how close we are to main main sites of the city and central station.
Many thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you as guest at the Fiorita Hotel soon

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    373
    68
    15
    3
See reviews for
145
387
136
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The concierge were so helpful and welcoming by phone and even more so in person. I felt so special simply by virtue of being a guest. Maurizio was the sweetest! They have a great breakfast spread on the top floor which has bright windows. And they have a round the clock coffee-tea snack room, which you can bring back to your suite! This was a luxury compared to the rules in other hostels/hotels we've been to. Internet is a bit primitive in its organization, but it works. SO close to the train station and market. 10 min walk from historic center of city. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your " sweet " review.
We always try to offer the best to our clients ; a big ciao from Maurizio and hope to see you here soon

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

In the first place, we booked another hotel which is far away from the center of florence, fortunately we eventually found Hotel Fiorita and we were able to change our booking!

We arrived Florence SMN station at late night, Hotel Fiorita, which is only 2 mins away from the train station, has an advantage for 2 girls traveling during nighttime with luggages! :D
Checked in process was very quick and the staff was unexpectedly friendly, kind and gentle, he walked us to our room and showed us a tea room, which provides tea and coffee, croissants 24/7.

The room was very spacious, clean and comfy, so does the bathroom, I posted a picture of the room (the only one taken...)

Breakfast was included in our rate, the breakfast room is located upstair of the room floor, we could soak ourself with the early morning sunlight through the windows, kind of created a very soothing atmosphere, even though there weren't many choices of food, but it's good enough to feed our stomach.

With all the positive aspects, the ONLY drawback was the internet, as mentioned by a lot of viewers on tripadvisor, we had to pay 12 EUROS for 12 hours of internet, and the connection was pretty bad, couldnt really upload pictures and disconnected quite often.

All in all this hotel is value for money, and all the positive side definitely made up for the internet connection part! will definitely recommend this hotel to other tripadvisor buddies!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry91819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your fantistic review. We have received it with enormous pleasure.
We are sorry for the malfunction of our WIFI system, we will surely improve it.
Once again we would like to inform tripadvisor users that directly bookings trough our own web site, or even by phone offers the possibilty of FREE USE OF THE INTERNET.
So why loosing your money for nothing ! With a simple action you will have the Internet for free.

Grazie and hope to see you here soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The location is perfect. It is walkable to everywhere and it is very close to the train station. The rooms are classic, specious, clean with high ceilings.The couple bed was made up of two single beds which is not that comfortable due to the groove in the middle. The room was a bit cold specially at night. They have coffee, tea and pastries available all day which is very nice. The breakfast is decent but nothing special. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The internet is available but you have to pay for it. Overall this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panjegoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; reviews are vital for our business;
We would like to take in consideration this review and some others that we have received regarding our breakfast:
we offer daily fresh croissant or other pastries, fresh cake , fresh bread, various types of jams ,honey,finest italian chocolate ( Nutella ), 3 types of cereals ( classic, chocolate and with fruits ) + fresh milk , various types of yogurth, 2 different types of cheese( Edamer or Goula + Fresh cheese ) ham+salame+mortadella, 2 different types of biscuits,boiled eggs, 3types of teas, 2 types of juices, 6 choices of hot drinks, daily fresh fruits + fruits salad during summer time; celiac breakfast on request.
We consider it a rich and complete breakfast, considering we are a 2 stars hotel.The debate is now open and we are expecting suggestions from your part.
Dear Guest many yhanks again and we wish you a fantastic 2012.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Title pretty much sums it up. It's in a great location - totally walkable to everything and in a safe area. The rooms are nice - clean, high ceilings, etc. They have snacks (pastries) and tea/coffee every day which was awesome. Probably the highlight of our days :) The wifi is NOT free however - 12 euros for 12 hours or 3 euros for one hour or something crazy. We just sucked it up and paid but I'm obviously still complaining :) The only other complaint is that the shower never got hot - you'd get about a minute of decently warm and then it would gradually get cold - not very satisfying. But again - the location was excellent, the room was pretty & clean, and the staff was cordial. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was a great value.

Room Tip: Avoid room 10 - we stayed there our first night, and it's a handicap accessible one with an open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review and for the high evaluation you assign our hotel.
We try to understand why, after accepting our "Christmas offer", very reduced price ( 45,00 Euro per double per night ) which did not include breakfast and WIFI, you define " crazy" or "no free WIFI" ; we presume you did not read carefully the offer. Also we would to take to your attention the fact that we upgraded you into a classic room ( you booked the economy one )
with no extra charge. We feel sorry in reading that had problem with hot water, but during your stay you never claimed about it.
A tip for future clients: book always from our own web site and the WIFI will be always free
Dear Guest we wish you a fantastic 2012 and we stay at your disposal for future enquiries,

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our first visit trip Florence and essentially a shopping trip (03 nights). Stayed at Hotel Fiorita on 3rd floor and very near to train station. Hotel was recommended by my daughter as she stayed there during her previous visits. Old charm hotel with fairly large room (can accomodate 3-4 persons quite comfortably) and very clean with toilet attached. Room equipped with large double bed, wardrobe, table, chairs, tv, aircond, heater and generous supply of towels. Roberto, who checked us in was very friendly and professional and provided us with all the necessary information regarding sightseeing & eateries. Room rates include daily breakfast on upper deck with pastries, buns, cereals, hard boiled eggs, fruit juices & hot beverages via dispenser (top marks to Andrea for his friendliness & warm personality each morning!). Additionally, a small pantry with table & chairs and stocked with pastries, juices, tea, coffee was really convenient and accessible 24 hrs. Duomo, main plaza, open air leather market and numerous othe tourist spots & shops are within easy walking convenience. Hotel was way above our expectations. We'll definitely come back to this hotel again on our next visit in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review; you have reported and described our hotel in a fantastic way;
we can feel the spirit of the Fiorita Hotel !
See you in 2012

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

1. Thank you Roberto gave me a warm welcome to this new city. The staff was very friendly and gave me much information for the sightseeing.
2. My room was very clean and tidy. But I also find an issue with mosquito and the signal of TV was not stable.
3. The Breakfast has lots of choices.
4. Very convenient location to the SMN train station and the attractions.

As a conclusion, Hotel Fiorita is a great value of money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslrrt, Direttore at Hotel Fiorita, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your kind review,
we want just to let you know that during your stay here with us, due to a change in signal process, Florence was not able to receive clearly the signal from RAI ( Italian broadcasting television ); now the signal returns clear.
We had no problem anyway with satellite channels ( CNN, BBC, FRANCE 24, TVE, ZDF).
" Grazie" for visiting us and hope to see you here soon

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#95 of 422 in Florence
734 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 422 in Florence
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#55 of 422 in Florence
485 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
774 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#76 of 422 in Florence
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Property: Hotel Fiorita
Address: Via Fiume 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
#79 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#96 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiorita 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing