We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
416
474
243
88
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
474
243
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationindoor marketbusy streetleather marketaround the cornerwithin walking distancecity breakcentral hotelmercato centralesan lorenzoby footcentral marketstayed nightsbuffet breakfastlovely hotelnice room
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My partner and I travelled July 2013 and this hotel was beautiful.
Very central, you get everywhere by foot and the markets are only a street away, the train station is only 3-5 minute walk as well down the street.
The hotel staff were very friendly getting us maps when we needed them and giving recomendations on where to eat. We were disaapointed however when we hired a car and there is a parking spot out the front that they ask you to park the car and they take it to a garage (at a fee of course) however on two occasions the park was taken and when we asked what we should do (in florence there are NO parks available so while I was asking for advice my partner was driving around the block) and was given a "dont care" attitude and told to keep driving until we find one or take the car directly ourselves. After 45 minutes of driving we gave up the search for a park and just parked it ourselves in the garage and we were still charged full price for this service which was dissappointing.
On a more positive note, the room exceeded all expectations. Very large and spacious and nicely decorated in Italian style. The bathroom was very large also with all expected amenities. Our room had a view and was cleaned promptly every day.
I would advise to ask for a large bed if you are in a couple because this isnt automatically isnt assumed when you booked together and you get two small beds squished together which wasnt the best nights sleep.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family though even with the small issues we had it was wonderful.

Room Tip: If travelling with someone, make sure you ask for a king size bed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Customer, thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our clients. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Diego
(Responsable for relations with guests)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Overall, for a 3 star....we found this hotel very good! Bed maybe not so great, but for a 3star, we didn't find many beds that were great! (Even the 5star ship). Female staff were so helpful, the gentleman, although gruff and abrupt, was helpful too. A market is just around the corner with many little restaurants. You have a secure ATM extremely close and a laundromat not even 2 mins away! Hop on hop off bus is only a 5 min walk (if that).
We walked to the train station within 5 mins towing 2 suitcases each when we left. But, if you catch the taxi to the hotel, have some smaller euros ready as it is a busy one way street. He needs to drop you and your luggage off and then get going to stop the bank up that is happening behind! Lol
This little quaint hotel has kept it's charm. Breakfast was enough for anyone!
It's location alone is enough!

Room Tip: We had first floor facing the street. It was nice to watch the world go by!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear mr.Kim

Thank you for your positive note that you left on this site. We are so happy that you tought to us and we hope to see you again.

Best regards

Diego
(Responsable with relations with guests)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A nice thematic small hotel right in the centre close to the central train station, clean with friendly reception. The room was average size with a terrace looking at the piazza with the Duomo and watching the people walking by a little road by the side of the hotel. The entrance of the hotel it self is by the via Nationale, a street with lots of shops, restaurants and other hotels. Its close to everything and very convenient.

Room Tip: Room facing the Duomo
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Mr.Konstantinos

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you liked our room and we hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Diego
(responsable with relations with guests)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, within a few minutes walk to most sights and markets. The staff was helpful and professional and were quick to book us a reservation at the Uffizi gallery. The room and bathroom size exceeded our expectations however the bed was a complete let down. We had a double bed with two twin beds pushed together. I could feel every spring in the mattress poking through upon laying down. We used blankets and the bedspread to cushion under the sheets to catch some zzz's. Needless to say we were not happy camper's the next morning and the 4 star rating is a sham!

Room Tip: Shop around if you want a good nights rest.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Desigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear madame,

We are happy that you thought to us, a little bit less happy for your review. We would like to say,for you and for the other client which will read this comment, that normally in Italy and more on generally in Europe; if you don't specify on the reservation, that you need a queen size bed or big bed, you might probably have two beds push together. However I give you my apologizes if you don't sleep well, but I promise that if you will came to see us the next time, everything will be ok!

Best regards

Diego
(Responsible with relations with guests)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews