We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel worth recommending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #135 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel has an excellent localization, close to train station and bus station. Town’s attractions and historic city center are close as well! Services offered by the hotel are also good: tasty breakfasts, clean rooms and most importantly - friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Fine hotel. This is an excellent location for a city break. Short walk from the central station. Very pleasant people on a reception. Many thanks for granting at my request of the most beautiful number in the world. It was my personal penthouse). I delighted with hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLGA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were a group of 5 female friends who stayed 3 nights at the Atlantic Palace. We chose it because of its location which was perfect by being a short walk from the railway station and within walking distance of all the major attractions. We all enjoyed our stay and could not fault the hotel or its staff. The 2 ladies on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem to them and they dealt with all our questions and requests with a smile. The rooms had lots of character and were clean. There was a wide choice at breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbrightside186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only reason I gave a 3 is because the first impression was very bad. We had a hard time locating the hotel and when we finally found it the staff gave no warm welcome whatsoever and we weren't even helped upstairs to our room. I heard that European hotel rooms are smaller than the ones in the US but it was even smaller than what I had expected. Room and bathroom were clean but the only toilettries they provide are shampoo and soap so remember to pack your own. All other staffs than the one that was there when we checked in were nice and helpful. Location is great walking distance to the sights and train station. At the train station is also an airport shuttle every 30min for 6 euro per person. Breakfast was great with eggs pastries cereal and hams.
Also note that you can change your dollars to euros at the hotel at better rate than other facillities. I heard tha you post offices have the best exhange rate but didnt get a chance to check it out. But hotel doesnt have that much cash at one day. We were able to change about 100-300 dollars per day

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an excellent location for a city break. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station where you can get to Pisa, Lucca etc. - you can also pick up the 'hop-on' 'hop-off' bus there too. A 10 minute stroll in the opposite direction from the hotel is the duomo and the main square. In the small side streets by the hotel are plenty of reasonably priced bars/restaurants etc. The street market selling leather goods and the inside food market is also 5 minutes away. The hotel itself had friendly helpful reception staff who booked museum trips, gave directions to local attractions and were generally very pleasant. The hotel room was spacious and clean but not quite as plush looking as in the brochure - good bathroom and shower though. Breakfast was buffet style, a very good cold continental selection, but the hot food was not very exciting. The lounge area was nice and pleasant to relax in and have the odd drink; overall I was very satisfied and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralLindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Location as they say is everything. Short walk from the central station. Walking distance to most attractions (market next door, Duomo etc). Bars and restaraunts in abundance close by. My hotel room far exceeded expectations. Service wae excellent, in particular Diego Crocetti at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604Angelo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

located in the heart of the city. It is very close toS. Maria Novella train station and the convention and exhibition centre; the hotel is also just a short distance from the Duomo and the city’s major museums and sights. It is very near to shopping area. We found the morning shift male staff on the Reception desk rude and was not friendly.However the other staffs were friendly.The rooms were average.The bathroom was ok. The breakfast was bad. Better to stay elsewhere in the same location if given an option.In total not happy.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrPrashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon, and to regain a positive comment, as most of the customers has given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#75 of 410 in Florence
1,319 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#181 of 410 in Florence
1,275 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#116 of 410 in Florence
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#68 of 410 in Florence
1,078 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#110 of 410 in Florence
1,665 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#65 of 410 in Florence
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing