We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Florence if you like walk a bit !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Liberty
Ranked #211 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic Hotel, staff friendly, room comfortable, good decorated,  quiet, good size, clean, WIFI. 
Fee parking in the hotel (€10) or free parking just in front of the hotel, 15 mn walking to city center, near public transportation.
Breakfast is fantastic !!!
We definitly would back to this nice hotel !!!
Mary and David

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo_tripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. We have been there in the middle of October and it was cold. They told us that they can not provide heaters because they have no such. And they are waiting for central heating system to start. The windows shutters did not open ate all and in rooms was very dark all the day. The hotel is far away from all attractions and there are no restaurants nearby. Although it was written there are free parking, they told us it costs 10 euro per night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya_Nikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sept 2012. We stayed here for 4 nights. This is not a modern hotel but its charm lay in being old fashioned and maybe a bit tired in places, but we couldn't fault it. The room was clean, the beds were clean and comfortable, the decor quirky, but that's part of its charm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much the same day to day but there was a bit of variety.
Being a bit older (over 50) it was a good ½ hour walk to the main attractions and after a long day pounding the pavements seeing the sights, it was just that bit far away to walk back easily. There are a few restaurants nearby (10 mins max) for evening meals and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked this hotel after reading some good reviews on here, but after booking read some not so good reviews and so was a little concerned. However, pleasantly surprised. This hotel was, as already said, about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Florence, along a tree lined street which was busy with traffic early morning and evening, however none of this traffic disturbed the tranquility of the hotel. The decor in the hotel was a little surprising, art deco in style, with lots of mirrors around the place, interesting lights and furniture. The bedroom was spacious, with windows overlooking the garden, comfortable and clean. Good bathroom. Breakfast was simply Italian and to be expected, certainly nothing to complain about, although I would have liked less sweet orange juice and slightly stronger coffee. The staff were delightfully friendly, extremely helpful and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Basic rooms that are a little tired but adequate. Beds are a bit soft and springy. Free parking is located across the road from the hotel and may look a bit dodgy at night, but the hotel seems to be located in a good neighborhood. 25 mins walk to the centre of Florence. Free wifi. Service at reception can be a bit apathetic. As a side note, my GPS had the wrong location when I entered the address, so you may want to double check your GPS. Also, I saw the cleaner pouring one semi used shower gel into another outside one of the rooms. Didn't bother me as I used the bar of soap instead. You may also want to bring some insect repellant for mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkingbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Liberty for one night over the August bank holiday weekend. I booked it mainly after reading reviews on here and the free parking was a huge selling point as we were travelling by car.
The hotel is in a lovely location, 20 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and the main sites and 5 minutes drive on the same street will take you to the best view I have ever seen (Piazzale Michelangelo).
The room was clean and nicely decorated with a good bathroom and air con/freewifi. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and Paolo even apologised for the rain keeping us inside to eat. The location is great for a busy weekend as it is far enough from the noisy street cleaners to sleep but close enough to stroll around the sites.
Overall a great hotel that I plan to go back to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyDamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a most lovely stay at Hotel Liberty, which is an oasis of peace and harmony well-located in Firenze. The spa was wonderful, the breakfast lovely - thanks to Paolo, Irene, Dorian, Mario, Filippo, Santina and Daniela who really make a difference!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UllaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 411 in Florence
660 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#157 of 411 in Florence
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diva Hotel
#283 of 411 in Florence
517 reviews
Classic Hotel
#221 of 411 in Florence
183 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#173 of 411 in Florence
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Liberty

Address: Viale Michelangiolo 40, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $99 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Liberty 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm and elegant atmosphere of a Florentine Villa of the beginning of the 19th Century, this is Vila Liberty, an accommodating, romantic and charming hotel diven into the greens of Viale Michelangiolo.Feel comfortable in the suggestive and welcoming atmophere of Villa Liberty, thanks also to the rich and delicius breakfast is served in the room or, during summer season, in the fresh air of our beautiful and inviting garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing